We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ripley Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$512
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,624)
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveler rating
281
623
489
127
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
623
489
127
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstalbot streetrailway bridgeconnolly stationtemple barminute walkcity centreo connell streetluggage roomtriple roomfull irishtea and coffee making facilitiesbreakfast was includedo'connell stwould stay againbudget hotelstayed here for nightsirish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just stayed for the night, but it is a perfect place for a longer stay as well. Just 64 euros for a twin room, including a harty full Irish breakfast! Friendly folks and clean room with everything you need basically. It is not luxurious but it is in a safe place and just a few minutes walk from the main action in Dublin. The bus (dublinbus 747) stops in front of the hotel on its way from the airport. To the airport not as it is a one-way street, but just around the corner. Nothing to complane to be honest.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelBurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

on 1st impression the hotel looked okay a bit dated but fine when we checked the room there was a sock from a previous client. when we turned on the tv there was no signal and the iron didnt work. which in fairness we didnt mind what i did find disturbing was wen i went to bed that ngt i had been on the phone and caught site of a bettle crawling up my pillow to me thats disgusting and unacceptable!!!!and my friend also had one on her bed the next day. breakfast was ok the tea cup were filthy i had to check 3 before i got a clean one,its really cleaning thats the problem,i will never stay there again. when we complained in the morning we were told that there was an email address to contact a bit pathetic response in fairness.customer care was a joke.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank biddymc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel needs a new cleaner,the rooms where covered in dust .The hotel needs a full overhaul,the place is old and tried. The bar opens at 3.00 in the afternoon and closes at 12.30. The rooms have a hairdryer that is nailed to the wall along with grubby carpets . The breakfast was a joke COLD COLD food that looked like it was cooked a few days ago. Would not stay here again ,just glad i had only booked for one night. Avoid

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank usccastle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a friendly warm hotel with a great location near rail and buses. Our room was cosy yet roomy. Staff at the desk were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. it's important to mention that breakfast could be improved-the tea is not very nice and the breads are a poor variety. Breakfast staff were a bit severe too. I would recommend this hotel though as the plusses are many.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deacon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Clean and comfortable, breakfast is more than adequate. Receptionists very lovely. Flew from Liverpool, pick up the airport bus at Dublin airport and the bus stop is right opposite the hotel.
Room 325 is very quiet, I emailed the hotel in advance to ask for a quiet room. There is a lift. Room was serviced each day including fresh clean towels. Plumbing good (always a bonus!). Adequate adjustable heating and a comfy bed. The Ulysses bar at the hotel is a nice place to start and end the evening. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The walk to the spire is five minutes from the hotel and from there you can just about walk to anywhere in Dublin and we did!

Room Tip: Room 325 is a quiet room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryanandchrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews