We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for....”
Review of Ripley Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ripley Court Hotel
Ranked #92 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for....”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

we checked in early,and were given a key for a room to store our luggage which was very helpful, there was under ground parking where was locked and guarded, only 10 for the night. the room was clean, and fit the purpose, however the tv didnt work (snow) but we werent very bothered. and there was no bin in the room or bathroom.... but all in all it was central and affordable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycamper101Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    560
    425
    105
    90
See reviews for
196
546
84
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great location - right in the centre of town. Very clean and at a decent price. Our only complaint was about the breakfast. Save your money and eat somewhere else. The breakfast was terrible - nothing was edible. Just eat somewhere else. Other than that the place was decent and worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I dont normally write complaints but I feel I have to let the public know what an awful hotel this is. The place is just plain dirty. I had to be room moved twice, dirty walls, carpets, beds sloppily made, mildew all over the shower, shower matt was black, and to top it all off there was hair on the toilet. It was so bad that I checked out within an hour. The manager obviosuly agreed with me, as she refunded my card in full after checking the room after I left. Do not stay here if you want a clean comfortable hotel... YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarahmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

hotel is situated in a good location, just a short walk across the river to the temple bar and main shopping areas. room was a good size, clean and had everything we needed. on arrival we were able to leave our luggage in a room so we could enjoy the city. check in and out was very straightforward and all staff were pleasant. breakfast was lovely, very generous portions. beds very comfortable and we enjoyed a quiet nights sleep. security present on reception and they check you are a resident before letting you in late at night.
if this hotel were modernised it would be fantastic.

Room Tip: room 230 is at the back of the hotel so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A very clean hotel and its location is central. The staff was very helpfull and caring. I would recomend to anyone travelling to Dublin - for sure we will be back at this hotel. Very good value money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merkabah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

the beds clean
bathroom adequate lots of hot water :)
room basic but had what you need
breakfast looked
good security on the door to keep undesirables out
the staff were very nice
short walk in to centre of town
bus stoped outside the door from the airport

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We spent our last night in Ireland here, and chose the location because it was close to the Temple Bar district. The reception girl was friendly, and the beds were fresh and clean. The bathroom had some mildew stains on the grout, but was clean otherwise. The main problem was our room was right on the front and the train was right outside the window and ran quite late making it difficult to sleep. It was a 5 minute walk to OConnell street, and a few more to Temple Bar, though I found the neighborhood around the hotel not the nicest. There is no wireless internet in the rooms, only in the lobby. If you want to use their computer and printer, bring your Euro coins as it is a metered computer.

Room Tip: Don't get a room at the front due to the trains outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyE113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#79 of 151 in Dublin
1,121 reviews
Beresford Hotel
#102 of 151 in Dublin
1,077 reviews
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#90 of 151 in Dublin
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,476 reviews
North City Centre
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
North Star Hotel
#62 of 151 in Dublin
2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripley Court Hotel

Property: Ripley Court Hotel
Address: 37 Talbot Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ripley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Hotel located in the heart of Dublin city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ripley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ripley Court Dublin
Hotel Ripley Court
Ripley Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing