We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. George
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$377
$263
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$380
$349
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
199
332
160
55
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
332
160
55
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparnell squarecoffee machinesingle roomairport bustemple bartour busesthe ground floorbudget hotelmin walkhop on hopshort breakbooked this hotellovely hotelcentral hotelthe location is perfectfamily roomvisiting dublin
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 788 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I m traveling weekly to Dublin at the moment and have been staying at different hotels to decide which one suits me and i made the mistake of booking this place.
Yes it is very central, but then everything is in Dublin really. The most I've spend on cabs to and from Temple Bar district is €9.
Whats wrong with the place? It's like a B&B that's got delusions of grandeur! The room was tiny, the bathroom was really tired and bordering on unacceptable and people were crashing ion and out all night and from 0530 in the morning.
Picture this, the maids hoover and cleaning kit is simply plonked in the hallway behind the door that is always shut! Don't they have a cupboard?
Anyway for the money i could point you at 10 WAY better hotels.
Swerve it!

Room Tip: choose a different hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We are a family of six . We had a family room which was huge and very comfortable for 5 of us and a single room which was spacious .. It was very hot while we were there ,but the rooms were still comfortable . The breakfast in the morning was amazing with fruit ,cereal, and full cooked breakfast . The staff at the front desk were very helpful and helped us check in for our flights. The location is brilliant and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank pktmmcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is a short walk from O'Connell Street and access to the Airlink buses to the Airport as well as the Hop-On-Off Bus for sightseeing. Our room was on the first floor next to the car park, but was very quiet and had plenty of room. Breakfast in the downstairs area was very good - only caution is there appears to be only stairway access to the eating area - the elevator does not go to that floor. If anyone needs that type of access, would need to check with management about breakfast arrangements - it was noted they did do room service for breakfast for an additional fee - possibly this would be waived if access was a problem. The staff was very accommodating and helpful in planning our activities. Theatre and museums only steps away. I would stay here again if in Dublin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherie6132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

A very cramped, tired, airless facility in a not so pleasant part of Dublin. Apart from this we had an issue following payment of account by credit card. Payment should have been taken out in Euros, the security deposit upon arrival was in Euros, however final payment was taken out in our country's currency at who knows what exchange rate and then converted to US$ which were also on our credit card and debited in US$.

When contacted and requested to credit this transaction and debit it for the amount owing in Euros our request was totally ignored. Needless to say we are totally unimpressed.

Our suggestion, spend a little more money and go somewhere with a bit more class

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolindaduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The location is great.A 5minute walk to O'connell Street and if using the Airbus the stop is very close tp/from the airport.Although the hotel is on a very busy street with bus stops right outside once you are inside the hotel the thick brick walls block out the noise.The hotel offers free wifi in all rooms but my room on the 5th floor ( room 506) could not pick up any wifi.They insisted it did work & would get the engineer to check it the next day.It was checked and it just was not working on that floor.Also as it was a very hot weekend being up high the room was very hot even with the window fully open.I was moved to room 105 on the ground floor.. Perfect wifi but it is right next to where the cars park in an alleyway so with a hot night & window open you could hear cars coming and going and doors slamming late at night and early in the morning.Also the cold tap on the bathroom sink did not function !
It does need some upgrading decor wise.
The breakfast was very good value as it was included.
The staff were extremely helpful throughout the stay but it does appear hit & miss as to what sort of room you get and if wifi is important in your room.

Room Tip: Roomw on the ground (1st floor) or second floor are better wifi reception and cooler on a hot summer night
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmfherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews