We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“best hotel ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roxford Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Ranked #18 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best hotel ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

stayed for 3 nights in economic single room, which was about 50~60 euro per night. the room was bit small, however, enough for 1 people. there is a closet & spacious bathroom with a jacuzzi bathtub.
inside the bedroom, sauna is also available which I used everyday.
all staff are very kind & friendly, breakfasts are wonderful, simple coffee & tea with few snacks were lovely. walkable distance to Trinity college & city tour bus stop. if you had a shopping you can take bus no.4 or 7 to the hotel front.
there is nothing bad to say at all. would definitely stay again, if my family or friend has a plan to visit Dublin, I'll recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xenovista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    309
    62
    19
    7
See reviews for
173
502
86
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here for my 30th with 3 friends, very happy with the hotel and the staff - especially Desmond who could not do enough to make our stay excellent. Our room was equipped with a sauna (worked wonders to revitalise us all in the morning) :) Our room opened on to a little patio area and had a big and spacious bathroom. All round a brilliant hotel, 5 star treatment for very reasonable price. Would definitely book to stay again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Myself and 5 others stayed here for one night and could not have been happier with the hotel. The staff were very friendly and the in room saunas and jacuzzi baths were a great hit with the younger members of our group. The breakfast was fabulous, the continental was very generous and again the staff were super friendly. An easy 10/15 minute walk into town and the surrounding area is quiet and clean. I have already recommended this hotel to my parents and would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebmayne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very good value in an very expensive city. Very friendly stuff. Excellent breakfast. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Dublin.
The area is excellent also. Very close to the centre, without the noise and the trouble of Temple Bar

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaF1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a small hotel where you are made feel at home and not charged a fortune for it! I stayed as a solo traveller due to work commitments. There was a jaccuzi and sauna in my room! Breakfast was good. Staff were always trying to made my stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I highly recommend this hotel based on the experience I had.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irelander007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro-Brazil
Level Contributor
174 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The lodge is a mile from Dublin center on a very pleasent straight walk. If u dont feel like walking buses are in front and take less than 5m to reach downtown.
I had a decent sized quiet single room. Breakfast was Very good!

Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belcoo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great location, price, building and went that little bit extra with service & free treats in room was a nice thought. Late check in & out not a problem. All other guests seemed happy to. Would recommend and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.9 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#4 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,992 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,807 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,391 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 stars 2,743 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roxford Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxford Lodge Hotel

Property: Roxford Lodge Hotel
Address: 46 Northumberland Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Dublin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#26 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Roxford Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roxford Lodge Hotel is situated in the heart of Ballsbridge, one of Dublin's most fashionable and exclusive areas. It shares its location with that of the World's Embassies, the Royal Dublin Society (RDS), Lansdowne Road Rugby Stadium, and many other luxury hotels such as The Four Seasons and Jury's Hotel to name but a few. This elegant Victorian townhouse is only a short stroll from the bustling centre of cosmopolitan Dublin, and the city's main tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Roxford Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roxford Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing