We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wynns hotel”
Review of Wynn's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wynn's Hotel
Ranked #37 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Tyrone
1 review
“wynns hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After just returning from wynns hotel with a group of 35 pax, we had a great time and staff and hotel were excellent - Nothing was a problem for any request - Hotel is great location for all major sites of Dublin and if you are bringing your car reception will arrange and park car for you.
I have stayed many times at this hotel and would recommend to anyone visiting Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretD162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    462
    114
    50
    28
See reviews for
185
420
149
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have spent a great weekend in Wynn´s hotel! The hotel has great location, in walking distance to all important sight seeing places in Dublin and shopping areas! We have stayed in nice room with view and all hotel staff was very friendly and more than helpful with all our questions and requests. The breakfast was very good and we had also spent a great evening in the hotel bar where the staff was also amazing. We loved this place and we will definitely come back very soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liska34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Situated in the heart of Dublin off O'Connel Street, the hotel is within walking distance of Dublin Castle, Trinity College, Temple Bar area

Extremely polite and helpful staff. I had a problem with heating system in my room. The housekeeping and Reception staff changed my room immediately upon my request. The hotel even organises continental breakfast for guests needing an early check out. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms will ensure less noise from banquets where private events are hosted
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sreedevi_palit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great location almost on the corner of O'Connell street and with the LUAR (tram) stop right outside. A nice place with excellent staff - and quality breakfasts. The Eggs Benedictine (that's what was on the menu!) slightly too mustardy but great - and they sure know how to poach an egg - a disappearing skill these days. Maybe I was unlucky with my room but, whilst it was comfortable enough, and had a fridge, the fit-out hadn't been thought through. Only one small drawer and no shelves so very little space to store clothes. there was a walk-in cupboard with a clothes rail and a small unit could have been included for 'smalls', but wasn't. That room was also quite small but then it was fairly cheap.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackmellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We loved this hotel. Staff was amazing. This was our second stay. On our first stay our son left his Passport. Hotel staff found it and put it in the safe for us. Could not have been nicer!

Great location for parade and other events. Beautiful shamrock gift in room. Hotel food very, very good and wait staff excellent.

This is the place to same in Dublin for a warm Irish experience in a central historical hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I reccomend this hotel for people who looks for good quality in a good price. Location is great and staff is VERY friendly and helpful. The building has a nice style and atmosphere.

The only two things which I didn't like much were:
- cold room
- not big choice for breakfast

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassi2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in Wynn`s last Friday night and loved everything about it,It was spotless we had a lovely room,the Staff were so helpful.We would certainly stay there in future.
Well done to all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 994Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Morgan
#38 of 151 in Dublin
2,738 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#51 of 151 in Dublin
3,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North City Centre
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn's Hotel

Property: Wynn's Hotel
Address: 35-39 Lwr Abbey Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dublin
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#51 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wynn's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Dublin City since 1845, Wynn's Hotel is only a few minutes walk to the Abbey Theatre, Trinity College, Temple Bar and Dublin's two premier shopping streets. Recently renovated the hotel offers a full range of services for business and Leisure travellers. Our location is one of the most central in Dublin and with excellant Dining, Bar and Conference facilities we can meet all our guests requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Wynn's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynns Hotel Dublin
The Wynn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing