We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wynn's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Abbey Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveler rating
594
530
130
53
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
530
130
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetlower abbey streetabbey theatrejacuzzi bathtemple barhistoric hoteltram stopthe heart of the cityfull irish breakfastluas linebreakfast was excellentcentral locationcontinental breakfaststreet noisequiet roomlocation is excellentlight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location, just off O'Connell St and with the LUAS tram right outside the door. The staff are friendly and helpful and there is a great little old school bar. Downsides- rooms are a bit small (but thats to be expected in the city centre) and a bit old fashioned but I'm still in my 20's so like the more modern look. The food in the restaurant was sub standard- you really shouldn't be serving up bottled sweet chili sauce with lemon sole. I might not book again but that's more about my own personal taste.

Room Tip: Busy street/tram at front of hotel so request a room at the back if you want a peaceful sleep.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I flew from UK, and stayed here two nights for long-sought visit to the city and the Abbey Theatre, almost next door. My purpose was met more than adequately, with a clean and comfortable room (double at singles rate), and an excellent if rather noisy breakfast. Be warned that, like other hotels, they do not serve after-theatre meals. That situation is easily remedied by a short taxi-ride across the Liffey. O'Connell Street, with its large shops, is just around the corner

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burblage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

i myself am staff in a hotel and i have to say that david, (bar staff), willie(night porter) and rory (agm) were absolutely fantastic and incredibly welcoming. were great to be around and would recomend to anyone going to dublin to stay in the hotel... if not for the night than just for the evening for those three lads... legends

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in early December , the rooms are small but clean. At night I could hear noise coming from a party somewhere in the hotel but it was in the background and not loud enough to bother me but this might vary depending on your room location. The hotel is very well located a few minutes walk from the busy centre but what makes this hotel for me is the excellent and friendly service of all the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H_M_P_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Room whilst a little snug and sparce had comfy beds and pillows. Shower is a bit lame. Room and bathrooms all nicely clean.

Staff very good.

The lounges during the day were absolutely rammed with pensioners, is this an alternative day care for the elderly! The old fashioned oak paneling is also a bit of a turn off.

Breakfast was cooked to perfection, although I don't like the skinny sausages. I had fried eggs cooked perfectly and my friends poached eggs were also spot on.

However, this is where another "tradition" lets the place down. NO BAKED BEANS OR BROWN SAUCE, as "we don't so it." This I have come across before in establishments that consider themselves to be a cut above. Seems beans are a bit "common".

Lastly, they took £50 deposit per room on booking, AND the cancellation policy is about a week before you've booked, as long as you phone on the last Tuesday before the Popes birthday. (It's effectively 3 days, surely this place is not that in demand!)

I'll probably try elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews