We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saint Patty's Sleeping Place”
Review of Wynn's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wynn's Hotel
Ranked #31 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I were in Dublin on St. Patty's day 2012, and the Wynn's was the perfect place for us! We were right off the path of the parade route, in walking distance to MANY bars, sights, shops, and other fun things, and had a cozy little room to return to once we were done painting the town. We had to book months in advance for the holiday weekend, but the result was worth every ounce of planning. Stay here any time for a nice central hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exnyer8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

I had been given a voucher for Wyyn's as a gift, so I decided to have breakfast one morning. I went to the hotel, not as a resident guest and was treated royally nonetheless. Excellent food. When I was told the plate was hot to touch, it certainly was. I breakfasted at my leisure and did not feel 'hurried' by staff which was very nice indeed. It was a very pleasant experience. All staff from the breakfast room to the reception that I met, were courtious and friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AngSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very central, pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast excellent with very good service. Excellent carvery. Planning to take group in 2013. They were very helpful in the planning. Rooms good. Hihjly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Wynns on two separate occasions during a recent trip to Ireland. Both times we found excellent service, staff who were actually trying to help us with our needs, breakfast outstanding both with food and service, old world charm at its best.

The reception staff went out of their way to assist us with luggage and rebooking again with them is a no-brainer.

We enjoyed an evening meal at a very good price and standard of food was excellent.

We did not have a car so lack of parking was not a problem for us. The location was exactly where we needed to be.

The rooms were large and well stocked and, most importantly, clean.

I would recommend Wynns to anyone wanting to stay in central Dublin.

Room Tip: We stayed in both a lower floor and higher floor room, and the higher room had next to no outside no...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Upon arrival we were friendly welcomed at the reception. All was well taken care of, rooms were fine, beds are a bit small though (140cm width). Breakfast was good, nice variety. Location of the hotel is perfect, almost everythins is within walking distance, busstops just around the corner.
We had a wonderful stay at the Wynn's Hotel. We'll definitely book the Wynn's again when staying in Dublin.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife & I stayed in Wynn's Hotel for one night recently. We found it the ideal location to get around the city. The staff were most helpful. The room was clean & spacious. Our room was at the front of the hotel & the noise from the trams could annoy others but we found it not too disturbing.There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel. We did not dine in the hotel except for breakfast which was lovely with a good selection. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone. We liked location, price, cleanliness, staff and athmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeenWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sinead N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Trinity City Hotel
#48 of 150 in Dublin
3,548 reviews
Buswells Hotel
#23 of 150 in Dublin
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#58 of 150 in Dublin
1,225 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 150 in Dublin
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn's Hotel

Address: 35-39 Lwr Abbey Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dublin
#36 Family Hotel in Dublin
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $128 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wynn's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Dublin City since 1845, Wynn's Hotel is only a few minutes walk to the Abbey Theatre, Trinity College, Temple Bar and Dublin's two premier shopping streets. Recently renovated the hotel offers a full range of services for business and Leisure travellers. Our location is one of the most central in Dublin and with excellant Dining, Bar and Conference facilities we can meet all our guests requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wynn's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynns Hotel Dublin
The Wynn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing