We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,413)
Filter reviews
5,413 results
Traveler rating
2,055
2,316
782
199
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,055
2,316
782
199
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews o'connell street great location temple bar airport bus bar next door hop on hop tour buses within walking distance rooms are small buffet breakfast stayed here for nights central location double room trinity college would highly recommend this hotel visiting dublin ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 5,413 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Would thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel Great food, lovely clean rooms and within walking distance of everything. Service with a smile and the proper craic. The bus stop is about 20 yards away making it very easy to get to.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank karenfM802LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

This is perfect for a Dublin break.

Location is ideal, everything is in walking distance and the bus stop (with airport links) is right outside the hotel.

The room was very comfortable and spotless, as was the rest of the hotel.

Breakfast was nice but some food items could have done with being replaced a little sooner.

Take care on booking, they took more than needed from my account.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Coope J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoranV222, Guest Relations Manager at Academy Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Coope J,

Thank you very much for your four star review.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us.
Our location is very good, right in the middle of the action and we are delighted that you found good use of it.

I would kindly invite you to share more details about the overcharge.
The email address is :wecare@academyplazahotel.ie.

I am looking forward hearing from you.

Thank you once again,


Best regards,

Zoran Varmuza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Before returning to the states from a recent visit to Ireland, my wife and I decided to spend two nights and a full day in Dublin. We wanted a reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of many of the interesting sights in Dublin, and we wanted a place which provided easy access to the airport. The Academy Plaza Hotel was an excellent choice. Our room was spotless and very comfortable, and we were able to walk easily to many of the places we wanted to see in Dublin. We also found innumerable dining options close by. For those who want to use the bus and rail network, they are only steps away from LUAS and bus stops. The night before we left, the helpful staff member at the desk arranged a taxi for our early departure. Check out was effortless, and our taxi was waiting. This is a great choice for anyone who wants to spend some time exploring Dublin.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank LTCSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend and it was great. We had a super early flight so we arrived really early on the morning, they had a room available so we took it so we could chill before exploring. Hotel is clean and staff are friendly. We had a few drinks in the bar but yes Dublin is expensive where ever you go. The hotel is located just off O'Connell and wasn't far to walk to Temple Bar area but there are loads of public transport. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chunk1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoranV222, Guest Relations Manager at Academy Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear chunk1985,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in regards of your stay with us.

We are delighted to see that our Hotel was recommended to you and that we managed to provide very good service & justify the recommendation from your friend. Personal recommendations are very helpful to us as they are the best validation of quality of the products and services that we provide.

Thank you for recommending our Hotel to other travellers that are visiting Dublin, and we are looking forward welcoming you in our Hotel in the future.

Kindest regards,


Zoran Varmuza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay for four days at the Academy Plaza Dublin. Great hotel with great staff, located right in the center of Dublin.

Special thanks to night manager Hakan: Thank you for your professional and friendly service in the late hours!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 180olafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoranV222, Guest Relations Manager at Academy Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Dear 180olafs,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed in your stay with us.
I will make sure that I pass on your lovely words to Hakan, our Night Manager, I am sure that he will appreciate your comment very much.

Thank you once again,


Kind regards,

Zoran Varmuza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews