We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total kip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camden Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #131 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Kept awake all night by a couple beating the crap out of each other , eventually something was done about it, & the nite club played music til 330 in the morning!! Disaster !!!!!!! The decor in the hotel is nice but don't let this fool you, it was a last minute decision to stay here & will never stay here again that's for sure

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lilly261986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphyDublin, Owner at Camden Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Lilly,
I'm sorry the hotel did not meet with your expectations. Please contact me directly to discuss the matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 478 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

From the outside it looks a bit dodgy, but when I came in and was greated by the nicest receptionist in the world, I knew this could be a little gem. I had heard about the noise of the night club, but I was on the third floor and heard nothing.
I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the room. It was big, clean, the bed was huge and the bathroom had a bath and 2 plants :-).
I really enjoyed my stay and for the price it is fantastic!

Room Tip: Choose one on the back of the building on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tjitskevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed here when me and the boyfriend took a trip to Dublin for a gig. Stayed one night. For the price it was brilliant -so cheap and comfy room too. Very noisy when we came back that night to the hotel, but as it's beside night venues in Dublin you'd expect that. Overall a good place for couples or friends who are heading out in Dublin. Probably not suited for young families.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Hotel is over/beside a night club. You will not get any sleep until after 2.30am. The rooms are ok, they are clean so was the bathroom. The staff are extremely helpful. I can't fault anything really but its a bit decor is dated but bed was comfy and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy-June2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Myself ,my aunty and my mother stayed here at the beginning of November and we could not fault it. We stayed in a family room(cannot remember the name) and it was fab! Loved the decor, lovely, clean and very comfy beds! The staff were lovely! Would highly recommend. Its a great base for a shopping trip to Dublin :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_Doyle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I am just back from my stay in this hotel! I can not complain about the hotel itself, the room was piping hot all the time tea and coffee there for your use and the location was fab 15 minute walk from grafton street you couldn't ask for better location at the cost. However the nightclub was terrible, I had expected the 3 nights to be quiet as it was the start of the week but it wasn't. My advise to anyone staying here would be to bring the earplugs or get downstairs and join them but don't let it put you off the hotel as I would go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Came for one night stay. Room is nice, cant fault it! Hot water all the time and coffee in the room! But I came home early (about 12am) from a night out and could hear nothing but the thump of the night club below. Didn't know the noise was going to be that bad! Earplugs essential!!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Hotel St. George
#80 of 151 in Dublin
723 reviews
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#87 of 151 in Dublin
645 reviews
The Belvedere Hotel
#61 of 151 in Dublin
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Portobello Hotel
#104 of 151 in Dublin
270 reviews
South City Centre
Harcourt Hotel
Harcourt Hotel
#115 of 151 in Dublin
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Deluxe Hotel

Address: 84 - 87 Lower Camden Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $61 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camden Deluxe Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are en-suite, have TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron and board on request. Fresh Fruit Basket at reception . Elevators to all floors.The palace nightclub is onsite, it operates on a Wednesday ,Thursday, Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camden Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Deluxe Dublin
Hotel Camden Deluxe
Camden Deluxe Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing