We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashling Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$206
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$423
$283
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$227
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$183
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,865)
Filter reviews
4,865 results
Traveler rating
2,647
1,735
364
79
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,647
1,735
364
79
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphoenix parkiveagh barguinness factorynancy handsheuston train stationcity centresuperior king roomgreat hotelnational museumminute walktram linekilmainham gaolbreakfast buffetluas stopacross the riverbreakfast was amazingbar food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,632 - 2,637 of 4,865 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2014

The Ashling hotel in Dublin offers good value for money, clean and modern rooms, good breakfast service, friendly staff and the perfect location: close to Heuston train station and only 15-20' walk from Temple Bar.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matselekjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlingHotelDublin, General Manager at Ashling Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Ashling. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfasts and found the location great. I hope to welcome you back to us again soon.

Kind Regards
Alan Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

After Istanbul ,this hotel was indeed a welcoming retreat. Staff friendly at reception, helpful with directions, breakfast, restaurant and bar meals very enjoyable. Comfortable bed, our room overlooked the park. We stayed in an Executive King room, it was large, it accommodated our three suitcases with ease. Michelle and Nicole are gems on reception always cheerful and helpful. The walk into Dublin city is about 20minutes, an easy walk. We enjoyed the fact that the hotel was on the outskirts of the city, quieter and more relaxed. I cannot fault this hotel, we are returning later this month on completion of our Irish experience. Public transport into the city is very close, perhaps 50metres.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the "King Executive Room" the cost is worth it. The bathroom & bedroom are very roomy, hence comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BethRivertonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlingHotelDublin, General Manager at Ashling Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you so much for this lovely review of your recent stay at the Ashling Hotel. I am delighted with all of your comments and especially pleased to hear that Michelle and Nicole made your stay that extra bit special. Thank you for mentioning your room and the breakfasts. I hope to welcome you back to us in the future.

Best Wishes
Alan Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

A little underwhelming is the way i would describe my stay here. The hotel has no major faults as such but I'm a little puzzled as to how it attained 4 stars. The rooms are quite small and the room overlooked somebody back garden which isn't ideal. The key cards didn't work twice when we arrived and two trips to reception were required from the 7th floor. On leaving the car park the used towels were stacked on trollies for collection completely in the open which just doesnt give a good impression Overall the place just doesn't feel like a 4 star hotel especially for the money you pay

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlingHotelDublin, General Manager at Ashling Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Ashling Hotel. It is unfortunate that you did not feel we were four star quality, however I am pleased to hear that you had no major issues during your stay. I hope your overall trip to Ireland was an enjoyable one.

Best Wishes
Alan Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Location is amazing if you are not wanting to be in the main city but still to go in to town. The tram stop is in touching distance from the hotel and takes about 10 minutes into the temple bar stop. For the touristy day stuff like the Guinness Storehouse, Dublin Zoo and Kilmainham Goal it's all within 20 minutes walk. The hotel it's self was nice, clean and good sized rooms, we didn't have any food there but the menu had a good variety and was priced similar to other restaurants in Dublin. We were given two single beds and told we couldn't get a double because they were full booked, we booked through a 3rd party but did stipulate a double room but this probably never got fed back to the hotel. I would book the Ashling again

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlingHotelDublin, General Manager at Ashling Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you so much for this lovely review about your recent stay at the Ashling Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you found the hotel's location great for visiting tourist attractions, and the rooms good. I hope to welcome you back to us again soon.

Best Wishes
Alan Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

The hotel is a little away from the shopping and city precinct, but is opposite the Guinness brewery and close to Jamisons brewery - depends what you want to see in Dublin. Very comfortable and large room (large king) with a large bathroom with bath and shower and two sinks. Very comfortable bed - the room is on the corner of the hotel so views to the front over the Liffey River and also to the side. The food in the bar where we had lunch was good - seafood chowder recommended as being excellent. Staff helpful and quick. Recommended.

Room Tip: We had room 604 which had a balcony although the doors were a little difficult to close and lock after enjoying the view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josie084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlingHotelDublin, General Manager at Ashling Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you so much for this lovely review of your recent stay at the Ashling Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you found the hotel nice and the food lovely. I was also pleased to hear that you felt the staff were helpful and quick. I hope to welcome you back to us again soon.

Best Wishes
Alan Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews