We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of The Westin Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Dublin
Ranked #12 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, this is a great place to stay if you want to be in the centre of Dublin, and stay in comfort.

Very central location, walking distance to most things.

Fantastic bed!!!. Can not fault the bed in any way. You could stay in it 24/7.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianSG_visiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Hi BrianSG_visiting Thank you so much for your wonderful review following your three night stay. It is lovely to read your comments and to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. I am delighted to read that you would stay with us 24/7! Thanks again and we all look forward to your return visit.
Be well
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,157 - 1,163 of 2,579 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

We loved staying here, right in the centre of dublin, with very big rooms. The staff were very friendly and had rooms with very nice views. it was a charming hotel with some of the biggest hotel rooms we have ever come across. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the centre of dublin in a large hotel room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 210Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear 210Jenny thank you so much for your lovely comments following your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and the team were friendly and helpful. I hope your trip home was a safe and comfortable one.
Be well
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Located steps from Dublin's famous Temple Bar district, River Liffey, and airport bus, the Westin's location location couldn't have been more convenient. The staff, however, seemed perpetually flustered, and couldn't answer basic questions about the city without referring to Google (e.g., bus stops, relative locations of historic landmarks, etc.) and were sometimes downright inattentive. Though I was the only person waiting, it took 5 minutes to get a receptionist to acknowledge me at check-in. Breakfast was not worth the €24 fee, and compared to every other hotel in Ireland I stayed in during my trip, the €15/day wifi was outrageous. Also beware of the slippery marble floors in bathrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Evan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Evan F thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your stay with us here in the Westin Dublin. I am sorry that you were unhappy with several aspects of your stay. I am sorry to read that you found the concierge team to be unhelpful or lacking in knowledge, I have passed your comments on to the head concierge and he is investigating them. I am sorry that you felt this unhappy following your stay as this not how we ant our guests to feel. We appreciate your comments and if you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
All the best
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend. Like a lot of others we had booked for the Garth Brooks concert but we had decided to go on ahead and didn't consider cancelling. Peter the doorman is the most welcoming and friendliest member if staff. It was lovely to be greeted by such an affable dubliner. I really hope the management appreciate him! All the staff were efficient and welcoming; smiles and greetings were turned on everytime you walked through the lobby; it was nice but a bit over the top at times. We had a room over looking Westmoorland street and the view was fabulous. Noise was not an issue even though we were steps away from templebar. The cleanliness and comfort was second to none. The beds were unbelievably comfortable and the bathroom was just lovely. I liked the little touches such as lights inside the wardrobe and the iHome docking station and alarm clock. Any requests we made were met imediately and the staff could not have done enough for us. It was a very relaxing stay and definitely a cut above the surrounding 4 star hotels but if I had any niggles to complain about it is the lack of free wifi. Practically everywhere in the city centre provide free wifi. Other hotels do and I don't see why the Westin can't. There is wifi in public areas but it is slow. once you get to your room you have to pay! The staff are extremely professional but a little too professional at times. There was very little conversation or banter entered into. I would like to see the staff be a little more human and less robotic but I Couldn't fault their level if service. We will most certainly be back at the Westin as the location is just perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmcn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hi cmcn2011 and thank you for your lovely comments following your stay with us in the Westin. I am delighted that you decided to come and stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your special mention of Peter he is truly a wonderful asset to the team and we really do appreciate him! Its great to read that you were so happy with your accommodations and you enjoyed a restful night in our 'Heavenly beds'. I am happy that the team looked after your every request and that you will be back to stay with us again. We look forward to the chance to welcome you back to the Westin.
All the best
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We too had suffered at the hands of the Garth Brooks concert and booked here for the 27th of July, I rang reservations as soon as the concerts were officially canceled and I was told I would not receive a refund! So I drove 4 hrs to go up and stay in the hotel because I did not want to see my money go to waste! Now the hotel is nice and in a good location, but I can't but help feel a little cheated since iv read a previous review and the manager said that other customers got a refund and I was never offered one! I had no reason to visit Dublin since the concert was cancelled! I arrived at this 5 star hotel where you have to pay €25 per night to park your car, pay for wifi etc, iv stayed in quiet a few 5 star hotels and all of this is normally complimentary. Overall I should not have had to come here when the concert was cancelled, I had no reason to come here but I didn't want to see my hard earned money go to waste!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Kgpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Kgpanda, thank you fro taking the time to share your thoughts after your stay with us in the Westin, I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with your stay. If you would like to discuss this further I would ask you to contact me directly. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review, I look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.
All the best
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The folks in the hotel were very attentive. Sometimes chain hotels in big cities can lack charm and service, but not here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. The gym was simple and small, but functional to get a workout. The location was excellent ending right across from the Temple Bar area and close to many major attractions. Even so, it was not overly noisy or crowded. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travellingglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Hi Travellingglobal thank you so much for your lovely review after you stayed with us. It is very nice to read comments such as yours and it makes all our hard work worthwhile. I am very happy that you found the team to be attentive. Its great to read that you would recommend us I want to thank you for that. I hope we will have a chance to welcome back again to the Westin Dublin.
Slan agus Beannacht
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here on our first two nights in Ireland. Couldn't have been nicer. The location is right in the middle of most of the things we wanted to do. Walked everywhere we went. Within a block of Trinity College.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_and_Connie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Hi Tom_and_Connie thank you for your kind words and for sharing them with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location here in the centre of Dublin. I hope you enjoyed your trip around Ireland and had a safe trip home.
Be well
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,045 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.8 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dublin

Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin D02 HR67, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#21 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $276 - $733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is a 5 star luxury hotel, located in the heart of Dublin city centre. The hotel offers an ambience of warmth and Irish hospitality, together with an international level of service and amenities that are uniquely Westin, inviting guests to unwind and recharge with a replenishing atmosphere and natural service. Occupying one of the best locations in Dublin, overlooking Trinity College, The Westin is in the centre of the main shopping and entertainment areas and is within easy walking distance of the Convention Centre and the International Financial Services Centre, Dublin's major business district. Behind the historic 19th century façade of the hotel, all of our 172 spacious guest rooms and suites each feature a signature Westin Heavenly Bed(R) ensuring the best night's sleep, a Heavenly Shower(R) and characteristic Irish décor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing