We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location - Excellent Property”
Review of The Westin Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Dublin
Ranked #10 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location - Excellent Property”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I somehow missed reviewing this property. Westin, Dublin is a great great SPG property. I stayed in the Suite overlooking the Trinity College and the views were spectacular.

The team was very supportive of the kids and ensured they loved the stay; got them a westin kids club goodie bag.

SPG Plats would love the cocktail hours and room upgrades. Close to many places, this property is a definite yes to stay at!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandeep_Sethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Amandeep_Sethi thanks for taking the time to share your comments after you and your family stayed with us last summer. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and that the team looked after your children. It is a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Thanks for your recommendation and I hope that we will have the chance you welcome you and your family back to the Westin and Dublin again some time very soon.
Be well
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,544
    667
    177
    57
    49
See reviews for
455
996
142
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I traveled solo to DUBLIN, IRELAND solo. I had NO idea what to expect. Well, it was FABULOUS.
I took a cab to THE WESTIN, DUBLIN early morning. It was a long flight and I knew that at 8:00am a room might not be ready, but to my surprise the people were sooooooooo nice they said have breakfast and we will try to hurry and get you a room.
What wonderful lovely people. I didn't realize such nice people still existed. The room was perfect for me. It was like a penthouse apartment. The hotel was so centrally located that I was able to walk everywhere since I didn't have a car.
But the best thing that happened was unbelievable. Being my flight was very early I packed very fast and when I arrived home I realized I left my favorite sweater. I called the WESTIN and they said they will give that information to the WESTIN, DUBLIN WELL, Well today I received not only my favorite sweater but oh my god! Some of my personal items. Items I had no idea I left. I was soooooooo happy. I hope Tripadvisor can tell them just how wonderful they are.
Thank you again
Anita Trottman

Room Tip: The top floor to me was the best because some of the rooms had a terrace which I loved. The room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLAELEGANCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hi ATLAELEGANCE I am delighted to be reading your lovely review following your stay with us here in the Westin, thanks for your kind words and I have passed them on to the team who are delighted to have helped you in returning your items to you. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate an early check in and that you were happy with your room. It is so nice to receive comments such as yours and makes all our hard work worthwhile. Thanks again and I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to the Westin Dublin.
All the Best
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry northern ireland
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this lovely hotel and everything was good except on a 5 star hotel I expect free Wifi.

Staff good, room lovely, very clean, and breakfast was very good .

So sort out Wifi and I will stay again .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shirtmaker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hi shirtmaker46 thank you for your lovely comments after your stay with us here in the Westin Dublin. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with your room and the team. I am sorry that you were unhappy with our Wi-Fi service as we pride ourselves on providing a five star service, there is complementary Wi-Fi available in the lobby areas and in the restaurants that we are delighted to provide to our guests. I do hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back again the next time you visit Dublin.
All the best
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Westin is a great hotel, right in the heart of Dublin! My boyfriend and I spent one night here and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. Our room was decorated nicely with modern amenities. Everything you would expect from a Westin, including the bed and available work out clothes from New Balance! There is also an atrium restaurant and bar that had delicious food for lunch and great tea service as well. The bar downstairs was quite lovely as well. The location is wonderful and easy to walk to many of the sights of Dublin, especially the more crowded shopping/restaurant areas. Definitely a great place to stay when visiting Dublin!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BZBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hi BZBaby and thank you for taking the time to share your comments after you and your boyfriend stayed with us here in the Westin. I am delighted to be reading your review and am delighted to read that the team were helpful and friendly. Its great that you benefited from our gear lending, it is great to get out into the city and enjoy a run in this lovely summer weather. I do hope that you will visit us again and enjoy all our amenities. I hope your trip back to California was a comfortable one.
Be well
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed there for the last two nights as it was our anniversary. We payed 240 each night and couldn't believe we had to pay for breakfast. Our Room was quiet small. Definitely not value for money only paying for location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bbburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Bbburke thank you for your review following your stay with us last weekend. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your visit and that you found the rates to be high, but we work to be competitively priced with the other five star hotels in Dublin. I do hope we will have a chance to welcome you back to the Westin when you next visit Dublin from Galway. Thank you again for comments.
All the best
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Westin was centrally located for all the main attractions. Check in was a breeze and we were given recommendations for dinner. We were extremely disappointed that WiFi was not free - really even the buses had free WiFi. Clean room and good shower!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sissy316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hi Sissy316 and thank you for taking the time to share your comments after you stayed with us here in the Westin. I am happy that the team looked after you with recommendations and you were pleased with your accommodations. I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with the Wi-Fi as our aim is to provide high quality service to our guests with the ability to use several devices in their rooms. I do hope that you will both be back again to visit us here in the Westin Dublin.
Be well
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Why would the hotel claim to be a 5 star but charge you 15 euros (approximately $21 US) a night for in room wi-fi .Come on, this is no longer the 1990's when you can get away with that. Even
Motel 6 give you free wi-fi at many of their locations and $2.99 for in room at the others. Shame
on them. Yes, you can tromp down to the lobby for free. Do you want to when it is your last night in Dublin and you want to check airplane info, email, etc.?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear GeorgeD63 thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay with us here in the Westin Dublin. I am very sorry to read that you are unhappy with the cost of Wi-Fi during your stay. I can see that you are aware of the complimentary Wi-Fi that is available to all our guests in the restaurant bar and the lobby areas. However our aim is to provide high quality internet to our guests. I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you the next time you visit Dublin from Valparaiso.
All the Best
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,887 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,287 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dublin

Property: The Westin Dublin
Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin D02 HR67, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#21 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is a 5 star luxury hotel, located in the heart of Dublin city centre. The hotel offers an ambience of warmth and Irish hospitality, together with an international level of service and amenities that are uniquely Westin, inviting guests to unwind and recharge with a replenishing atmosphere and natural service. Occupying one of the best locations in Dublin, overlooking Trinity College, The Westin is in the centre of the main shopping and entertainment areas and is within easy walking distance of the Convention Centre and the International Financial Services Centre, Dublin's major business district. Behind the historic 19th century façade of the hotel, all of our 172 spacious guest rooms and suites each feature a signature Westin Heavenly Bed(R) ensuring the best night's sleep, a Heavenly Shower(R) and characteristic Irish décor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing