We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location in Historic Dublin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Dublin
Ranked #11 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Central Location in Historic Dublin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a first class hotel located a short distance from Trinity College and all of the attractions of O'Connell and Grafton Streets.

Our room was spacious, extremely quiet and well provisioned and the large bathroom was just great for two women travelling.

The beds were soooooo comfortable and after our long trip were a joy to sink into.

Breakfast was one of the best we have had anywhere with a vast array of choices and great service.

We had dinner in the The Exchange Restaurant on a couple of occasions when we arrived back from our tours late in the day and didn't wish to go out again, the food was excellent and the wine list was well priced and reasonably extensive.

The Atrium Lounge was a welcome respite for a glass of Prosecco after a day's touring with its comfortable lounges and lovely decor and we had both a quick lunch and a late dinner in the Mint Bar.

However I think that one of best features of this lovely hotel is the staff; they are wonderful, helpful in the extreme, efficient and professional.

We had a total of nine days at the Westin in late May and early June and cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinky96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Pinky96

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review following your recent stay at The Westin Dublin. I am so delighted to hear that you both thoroughly enjoyed your visit and it's great that you had the chance to sample each of our dining outlets.

Again, many thanks for your positive feedback, I will be sharing this with the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,330
    588
    163
    50
    45
See reviews for
386
866
125
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. I am a gold Spg member & had a wonderful suite. My granddaughters had a great queen room. Picked the hotel based upon points, but would pay to stay. It is in a perfect location, next to Trinity college and an easy walk around Dublin.
The buffet breakfast could use some improvement. Not very much selection & out of a lot at 9.
Overall a good place to stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Mikeb194862,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay at The Westin Dublin. I am delighted that you and your granddaughters enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to appreciate our very central location.

Once again, thank you very much for feedback and I hope to welcome you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandogo, pembs
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This excellently located hotel has some great features; afternoon tea in the atrium and very good service and drinks in The Mint Bar. Breakfast was also good. However the high level of room occupancy meant slow service and dirty tables at this meal. On our first full day there, our room had not been cleaned by 2pm.on Sunday 3pm arrived and still the room was not cleaned. The floor supervisor blamed the large number of guests, but after all, it is a hotel. Surely one expects guests??More staff might lessen the profit margin but would improve us toner experience.
Outstanding feature in this hotel , however, were the staff. Faultlessly trained and professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwenllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Gwenllian,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at The Westin Dublin. I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our offerings in The Mint Bar and The Atrium Lounge, however I am very sorry to hear that you had some issues with your stay regarding housekeeping service and the service at breakfast. This should not have happened and this is not the norm for us and this feedback has been taken on board. Please accept my sincerest apologies and should you wish to discuss this further, I would ask you to please contact me directly.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and I hope to welcome you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed eight nights at the Westin Dublin. It is a wonderful hotel. The staff is very friendly, and the concierge service very helpful. The concierge arranged three tours for us. The location of the hotel is excellent. You can walk to lots of places.We had a room on the 4th floor, and it was extremely quiet. The bathroom was spacious, and so was the room. The beds were very comfortable.We had the breakfast plan, and the food was very good. Two mornings, we had breakfast in the room as we had to leave very early for tours. We also ate lunch in the Atrium Lounge, and also had two late night dinners in the Mint Bar-all very good. We definitely would stay at the Westin again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Jannie T,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at The Westin Dublin. I am so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and got to appreciate all of our offerings. I'm delighted to hear that you got take advantage of our central location and hopefully you enjoyed your tours around Ireland!

Again, many thanks for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay. Our room was beautiful and quite comfortable. The entire staff were so good natured and welcoming. It was a joy from beginning to end.

The hotel is situated right in the heart of Dublin. We walked to every sight and restaurant we had planned to see - never needed any transportation. Our stay at the Westin enabled us to have a perfect vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Bill L,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review following your recent stay at The Westin Dublin. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you were able to take full advantage of our central location.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The staff were fantastic. Their breakfast was beautiful. The only setback was that wifi wasn't included in the room price. Given that just about everywhere else in Dublin offers it free, to include the bus, was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear M M

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay at The Westin Dublin. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff met your needs and you liked the breakfast.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Brilliantly central, superb staff, very comfortable rooms and beds and thoroughly welcoming.
So why still no free Internet access in the rooms?
This is routine in most of Europe and was the only irritation here - get with the program Westin!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumble15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Jumble15,

Thank you very much for your review about your stay at The Westin Dublin. I am very pleased that you liked our central location and that your room and bed was so comfortable for you.

I hope to welcome you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,339 reviews
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 stars 2,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Morgan
#24 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 2,352 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Dublin

Property: Westin Dublin
Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#21 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is situated in Dublin city centre, only 30 minutes from Dublin Airport. Beside historic Trinity College, cultural quarter of Temple Bar and steps from the shops on Grafton Street. Guestrooms feature the slumber inducing Westin Heavenly Bed and include 16 suites. Dining options include The Exchange Restaurant, elegant Atrium Lounge and popular Mint Bar. The Westin Dublin has 11 state of the art meeting rooms ranging in size to accommodate guests from 25 to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing