We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$317
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$124
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,777)
Filter reviews
2,777 results
Traveler rating
1,718
745
194
63
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,718
745
194
63
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity collegeatrium loungeheavenly bedexchange restauranttemple bargrafton streetperfect locationdeluxe roombeautiful hotelfleet streetlarge bathrooman upgradebar downstairsdublin castlethe heart of the citymintconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,759 - 1,764 of 2,777 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just stayed here for one night and from what i did get to see it was a beautiful hotel. i had an early flight from London to dublin and got to the hotel quite early about 9am and our room wasn't ready which was fine so we went across the road and had breakfast in starbucks! i went to Dublin for a concert, it was to see Lawson at the 02 Academy which is a lovely little venue! after about an hour of wondering around we went back to the hotel and our room was ready. even the lifts are lovely, so clean and pretty. the room we had was a really good size and i loved the bathroom ! the doors give it that Parisian style, absolutely beautiful! the beds and soooo comfortable i could of slept then and there but i had to get ready for the concert ! we had a view of the main road which was nice and we could see the canal from our room. the staff were lovely and so polite. they organised a morning cab for us to the airport and the cab was so chic !
all in all a very lovely stay in dublin, its a fab city and i would recommend staying at the westin !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lptravel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear lexitravels
Thank you for your lovely review of The Westin Dublin.
I am very glad that you were able to enjoy our city centre location and that you enjoyed Lawson in the O2. I hope the next time you visit that you can stay a little longer and take some time to rest and rejuvenate and relax in our ‘Heavenly Beds’.
Slan agus Beannacht
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a very pleasant one-night stay here recently. They held on to our luggage on our early arrival and were very prompt in letting us know when our rooms became available before check in time. Rooms had enough space, though not huge. Very clean and the staff was welcoming and courteous. Get a room with a view of Trinity College if possible - very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GVegas10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

CVegas10
We are really happy that you enjoyed you short stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Westin Dublin.
I am really glad that you got an early check in and the team helped you out with that.
Thanks again and I hope that the next time you can stay with us a little longer.
Slan go foill
All the best
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, almost directly near O'Connell Bridge, and right next to Temple Bar. Nevertheless, in the room it was very quiet. The rooms are very spacious and beautiful. The bathroom was the biggest, I've ever experienced in a hotel, with shower and bath. Since the rooms were not ready when we arrived, we were able to leave our luggage and it was then placed directly into the room. Also in the morning after checking out there was no problem with the luggage. The staff is very friendly, so all in all a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caitriona87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Caitriona87
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us after your business trip to Dublin.
I am really happy that you enjoyed your visit with us in The Westin Dublin and our team were able to help you with your luggage and I am delighted you felt happy with your room.
I do look forward to your return visit.

Slan agus beannacht
All the best
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stay at the Westin Hotel atleast once a month for a week on business. The rooms are always excellent, clean, spacious, good beds, and just a really convenient location in the city etc. Everything is excellent so I'll focus on the bits that you need to be aware of:

1. Wifi is paid (as per other reviews, this is ridiculous in 2013) - However, my company does get free Wifi, so if you are here on business regularly, you may be able to negotiate a deal.
2. The gym is TINY and often very busy on weekdays after work.

Those two points keep it from receiving an excellent score overall. Otherwise, you can't go wrong with this hotel for just about everything else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thanks for your kind words I’m glad you enjoy your stay with us in The Westin Dublin every week.

Have you noticed as part of our Westin work out we have a gear lending program available to all our guests where we can loan you running gear and new balance sneakers. Now that spring is here you can get a running map and some water and enjoy a run outside!

All the best
Fred Smits
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

having to pay for WiFi which shouldn't be necessarry in 2013.

Other than that the hotel is great. Stayed at room 100, which was much larger than expected. Great bed, and the option to choose between a bath or a shower in the bathroom. Extra points for having Sky Sports for free.

Stayed over the St.Patricks weekend so of course some noise from the nearby streets, but nothing out of the ordinary. Bar was well over expectation, quite crowded and with good live music and great staff. Decent prices also considering The Westin being a bit upscale. Breaksfast was good, but nothing out of the ordinary and the exact same buffet everyday for three days.

Location is great. Near shopping, Temple Bar, and the river. Just perfect and for the St.Patricks parade it passes straight outside the hotel, so be sure to ask fo a view of that street if you're not allergic to drums, bans and singing (which in that case means that you have travelled on the wrong weekend)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Thomas 1406

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your stay with us over the St Patrick’s celebration.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you were entertained in The Mint bar. We are lucky with our location and I glad you could benefit from that.
I do look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews