We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Hotel for Small Business Meetings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Dublin
Ranked #11 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
188 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for Small Business Meetings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Westin Dublin is a gereat hotel.
Great location, great services, excellent staff, nicely furnished and a very good selection for breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner.
We have been there with ahigh class delegation of 12 and the service could not have been better.
Especially in the meetings area there was a lot of flexibility.
We will come again for sure.

Room Tip: High floor is def. the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcDeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear MarcDeby

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts after you visit to The Westin Dublin.
I am very happy that you were pleased with our conference facilities; it is fantastic to read such a positive review which will be well received by everyone on the team here.
Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back again to the Westin Dublin.
Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,431
    629
    165
    52
    46
See reviews for
415
934
133
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Westin Hotel Dublin in August. I can't say enough about the really lovely experience we had at this hotel. Our room was tremendously comfortable and clean with a huge bathroom, the staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, and the restaurant (where we ate dinner a couple of times during the week) was delicious. I should add we also enjoyed breakfast in the Atrium. This hotel is close to everything -- Trinity College, the Book of Kells, Temple Bar, the wonderful Chester Beatty Library with its collection of illuminated manuscripts, the city's shopping area, etc. Overall we found Dublin to be a very hospitable city, but this hotel really made us feel at home. We have traveled a good bit to other world-class cities and this may be the best hotel we've ever stayed at. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarissa_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Clarrisa_7

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us in The Westin Dublin.

I am delighted to be reading your comments; lovely words like your make our hard work worthwhile. I am very happy to read that the team helped you enjoy your weeks visit in the hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your visits to The Exchange restaurant and you found our location useful for sightseeing in Dublin city.
Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin again.

Best regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We arrived at the Westin for a two night stay so we needed the concierge services to prioritize some activities during our quick trip and suggest breakfast and dinner options. All members of the concierge staff were extremely helpful, giving us exactly what we were looking for and providing additional hints so that we could make the most of our short stay in Dublin. We even got a really short notice reservation at an amazing restaurant. The hotel itself was great. The location was ideal and the rooms were immaculate. We would definitely choose to stay here again anytime visiting Dublin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear alice s
Thank you for taking the time to posting your review of The Westin Dublin.
I am glad to be reading the kind comments in your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and the concierge team were able to help you during your short visit to Dublin.
I do look forward to welcoming you back again to The Westin Dublin soon.

Best Regards
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed at the Westin Dublin in Feb 2013 on a leisure trip to Ireland. I chose the Westin based on it's high Trip Advisor score and on the recommendation of a friend who lives in Dublin. Let's just say that the location is PERFECT. From the Westin, you are as close to the Temple Bar as you can get without staying in a hotel above one of the noisy street and crowded pubs. You are across the street from Trinity College, and a 5-10 minute walk from Grafton Street shopping and St. Stephen's Green. I would say the location is most ideal.

The rooms were all well appointed and including features that I personally value like an iPod compatible alarm clock. I love playing my iPod, but never like to haul around iPod speakers when traveling. Our bathroom also included full size tub and separate glass shower. You could also pump the programming from the TV into the bathroom, which again is something I highly value.

The hotel offers top-notch service from check-in to check-out. I found all of the staff to be friendly and professional - this included desk, bell, restaurant, bar, and housekeeping staff. I also feel the hotel offers a very high value and would most certainly stay here again if returning to Dublin. I would also recommend the Westin to friends and family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfrworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear jfrworld

Thank you for writing such an encouraging review of The Westin Dublin.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Dublin we are very lucky with our location. I am glad that you were happy with your accommodations. I would like to say thank you again for your kind words, I will be sure to pass them on to the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin again.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This has got to be the BEST hotel I have ever stayed at. This review is a bit over due because we stayed there back in May 2011, but in my defense I am new to Trip Advisor. Although it has been well over a year since our stay, I still fondly remember how beautiful and welcoming the Georgian building was, how delighted I was with our room, especially the nice bathroom with a detachable shower head and the amazing breakfast we had each day. The full Irish breakfast had an incredible selection of hot and cold items and it was a perfect to get us started on our day of exploring and sightseeing. Not only was it delicious but they served a pot of freshly brewed coffee to your table and it was honestly the best coffee I've ever had!

We were only there for 4 days, so we felt pressed to get going and see everything. Because of our schedule, we unfortunately did not have time to slow down and enjoy the afternoon tea (which I really wanted to do) nor the Mint bar, which sounds like a lot of fun. So I look forward until the day we can return to stay at this lovely hotel. Oh, and I can't forget to mention the staff. They were all very polite, helpful and such a pleasure to deal with. We needed some recommendations for restaurants one night and the very charming gentleman at the front desk was more than helpful. The Westin in Dublin sets the standard for what hospitality and top notch accomodations should be like and I can't wait to return .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear KateH

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your kind words after your stay last April at The Westin Dublin.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit while you were with us and that you liked your accommodations here in The Westin. I hope you do get to enjoy our lovely afternoon tea the next time you visit, thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back again to The Westin Dublin soon.

Best Regards
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We knew the hotel would be ideally located. We expected the Deluxe King room would be luxurious but the surprise was the standard of service. Every member of staff that we dealt with from Concierge, Express Service Agent(Receptionist to you and I), Waitress, Cocktail Bar Waiters and Chamber Maid were all professional, helpful and genuinely friendly. The service was as good as any we have received anywhere in the world! We had a fantastic weekend in Dublin and we are so pleased we stayed at the Westin.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mr Creosote C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Mr Creosote

It is a pleasure to read our hotel was able to provide you with the excellent service and accommodation you are accustomed to. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed The Westin Dublin and that we were able to meet your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my 30th Birthday weekend....The hotel is perfect. It has everything and the rooms are really lovely. We had a deluxe room on the 4th floor. The atrium lounge is a very quiet relaxing lounge bar or you have the mint bar which is very lively....Good range of cocktails here.
There is a small fitness suite with the latest technogym equipment.The gym has everything you need. Lots to do around Dublin including hop on hop off bus, Kilmainham Goal which is an old prision and definitly worth going too. The Guiness Factory was so busy when we went we didnt enjoy it sadly.
One small complaint was the service at times in both bars was scatty...Could have been much better.

Definitly recommened this hotel to anyone.


If you are thinking about this Hotel go and book it!

Helpful?
Thank lisajon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Lisajon
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at The Westin Dublin.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us and that you enjoyed your birthday celebration here in The Westin. However I am sorry to read your last comment and I have passed your comments on to the bar manager in The Mint.
Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back again to The Westin Dublin soon.

Best Regards
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,593 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#12 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dublin

Property: The Westin Dublin
Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin D02 HR67, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#21 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is a 5 star luxury hotel, located in the heart of Dublin city centre. The hotel offers an ambience of warmth and Irish hospitality, together with an international level of service and amenities that are uniquely Westin, inviting guests to unwind and recharge with a replenishing atmosphere and natural service. Occupying one of the best locations in Dublin, overlooking Trinity College, The Westin is in the centre of the main shopping and entertainment areas and is within easy walking distance of the Convention Centre and the International Financial Services Centre, Dublin's major business district. Behind the historic 19th century façade of the hotel, all of our 172 spacious guest rooms and suites each feature a signature Westin Heavenly Bed(R) ensuring the best night's sleep, a Heavenly Shower(R) and characteristic Irish décor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing