We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Dublin
Ranked #11 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I were in Dublin for the Ireland v England rugby match and stayed here for 3 nights. We were meeting friends for drinks and dinner elsewhere in the city and found this location was really good to walk to anywhere. We were lucky to be given an upgraded room when we arrived and found ourselves in a rather large suite with good views which was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoSaint51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear JoSaints51

Thank you very much for posting your review of The Westin Dublin. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here in The Westin Dublin.
I am delighted that you and your husband enjoyed the rugby and found the location convenient for the match.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,463
    643
    168
    53
    46
See reviews for
429
945
136
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Westin was a great experience. The room (131) is a bit on the small and dark side for a 5 star, but very nice and just perfect for a weekend stay.
The bed was amazing. You can feel that good money has been spent on them.
My only complaint (which isn't really a complaint) is that the bathroom floor was really cold, so the hotel should consider adding an extra mat to the bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main street (College Green), because it's a noicy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPiaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear MissPiaDK
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at The Westin Dublin.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us and that you enjoyed our ‘Heavenly beds’ and got a renewing nights rest.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back again to The Westin Dublin soon.

Best Regards
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Exchange Restaurant, Atrium and Mint Bar have excellent menus, amazing cocktails and best of all are totally accessible . All staff I have met in the Westin are most helpful and demonstrate service with a smile. Unfortunately, I have not yet had the pleasure of staying overnight ....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AineD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear AineD16
Thank you for taking the time to posting your review of The Westin Dublin.
I am happy to be reading the kind comments in your review and I am very happy that you enjoyed your visits to The Mint bar and The Exchange restaurant.
I do look forward to welcoming you back again to The Westin Dublin soon.

Best Regards
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

After spending one night in the Harding Hotel(I booked a budget friendly trip to Ireland with Rick Steves guidebook recommendations), my mother, 3 aunts and I decided to change hotels due to terrible, terrible beds. This was a first ever travel situation for us. Luckily, the Westin Dublin had availability and we moved in for the last week of the trip. Of course, this was an increase in travel expense and an exchange of charm for a chain, but it was so worth it. And due to the hurricane in New York(Oct 2012), our stay was extended 5 days and it was nice to be at the Westin.

This hotel is beautiful and everything one would expect from a Westin. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed tea each evening in the atrium, a really nice retreat after a day filled with touring. The Westin is centrally located to everything, a walk to most of the sights and inexpensive taxi fares to all of the others. Next time I go to Dublin, there is no doubt, I will stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pugnamedsofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear pugnamedsofi

Thank you for writing such an encouraging review of The Westin Dublin.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Dublin and that you, your Mother and your Aunts found our location convenient. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the calm of the Atrium after your sight-seeing in Dublin.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in February 2013 a lovely hotel, room only basis, breakfast expensive at 19.50 euro so passed on that. Subway across street. Exchange restaurant food was very good, but like all over temple bar area drinks were very expensive. Basic bottle of sauvignon was 27.50 euro! All things considered and as it was my birthday they left a plate with 2 pieces of cake and happy birthday card and happy birthday written in chocolate on the plate! Nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dealer205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Dealer205

Thank you very much for posting your review of The Westin Dublin. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here in The Westin Dublin.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Top notch hotel with every amenity in a perfect location. Right across the street from the mouth of Temple Bar, moments from the O'Connell Bridge crossing the Liffey to the North and Trinity College to the South and Grafton Street beyond that. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was large but faced Westmoreland Street and Temple Bar. The view was great, but I was conce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelCasarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear MichaelCasarez

Thank you for writing such an encouraging review of The Westin Dublin.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Dublin and that you found our location convenient. I am pleased that you had a renewing nights rest and we hope to welcome you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend the Hotel is perfectly located for shopping. The staff were very attentive and helpful and concierge were extremely efficient and knowledgable. Best pillows in Ireland. Hope to be back at Easter.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angco72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Angco 72
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts, it is fantastic to read such a positive review of The Westin Dublin.
We are very lucky with our location in the centre of Dublin and I am glad that you were able to benefit from that. I am happy that you left us refreshed after your stay.
Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back again to the Westin Dublin.
Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,687 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,729 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dublin

Property: The Westin Dublin
Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin D02 HR67, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#21 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is a 5 star luxury hotel, located in the heart of Dublin city centre. The hotel offers an ambience of warmth and Irish hospitality, together with an international level of service and amenities that are uniquely Westin, inviting guests to unwind and recharge with a replenishing atmosphere and natural service. Occupying one of the best locations in Dublin, overlooking Trinity College, The Westin is in the centre of the main shopping and entertainment areas and is within easy walking distance of the Convention Centre and the International Financial Services Centre, Dublin's major business district. Behind the historic 19th century façade of the hotel, all of our 172 spacious guest rooms and suites each feature a signature Westin Heavenly Bed(R) ensuring the best night's sleep, a Heavenly Shower(R) and characteristic Irish décor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing