We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Dublin”
Review of The Westin Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Dublin
Ranked #12 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend the Hotel is perfectly located for shopping. The staff were very attentive and helpful and concierge were extremely efficient and knowledgable. Best pillows in Ireland. Hope to be back at Easter.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angco72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Angco 72
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts, it is fantastic to read such a positive review of The Westin Dublin.
We are very lucky with our location in the centre of Dublin and I am glad that you were able to benefit from that. I am happy that you left us refreshed after your stay.
Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back again to the Westin Dublin.
Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,549)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,583 - 1,589 of 2,549 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Picked the Westin for its central location and gosh I picked very well. The hotel was in the center of everything but very secure and with exceptional service. The conceriege team directed me to tutorist and local finds. Simply had a great time and everything was within reach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasSonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear texasSonJohn
Thank you for taking the time to posting your review of The Westin Dublin.
I am happy to be reading the kind comments in your review. We are very lucky with our central location and I am glad you were able to benefit from that. I am very happy that the concierge team looked after you while you were with us.
I do look forward to welcoming you back again to The Westin Dublin soon.

Best Regards
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Westin Hotlel was amazing, on the fourth floor you can still smell the new carpets. Luxurious rooms, very attentive staff that genuinely wanted and could help with any query. We were in a party of 10, everyone in our group loved the experience. The Hotel Bar is very sociable and had live Music which was of high quality.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Oliver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Oliver L

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am delighted you liked our refurbishment we are very happy with it. I am delighted that the team in The Mint looked after you and your friends on your visit.
I do look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I usually do not stay in this kind of hotels because they are way above my budget. But because of the SPG points I saved up I could afford this night. I used 13500 points for a deluxe room with a kingsize bed.

When we checked in I felt like the prince of the Netherlands . They nicely kept the doors open for us and were greeted by the doorman. They wanted to carry our bags to our room and asked if there was anything they could help us with.

After a lovely check in and signing all the required papers, the room was ready for us at 13:00 pm. When walking to the elevator I had a good chance to look around. I loved the interior! What a luxury! Very old style 1700-1800 era. Like I was wandering through a secret department of trinity college decorated with beautiful old paintings.

Our room had a lovely sideview of the campus grounds of trinity college and a full view of the old national bank building. It was a leisure trip so I did not really care for the old bureau but I can imagine that the deluxe room would be great for businesstravelers. I told the hotel it was for an anniversary. And to our surprise they left a little cake for me and my girlfriend with fresh fruit and two spoons along with a personal greeting card from the general manager. A really nice personal touch!

We had dinner on wednesday night in the restaurant which was bring your own wine night. They even gave us a cooler for our bottle and we felt very welcome. The food was gorgeous looking and the lamb was very tasty. A feast for my tastebuds. After a zombie cocktail ( which is REALLY strong! You are not allowed to take more then two!) in the bar downstairs which rocked my socks off I felt lightheaded and went upstairs.
I slept like a baby in the bed which was probably the best bed I ever slept in.

All in all this was a great expierence provided by the lovely staff and hotel. I wouldn't reccommend it when you are on a budget, but for a nice weekend in dublin this is the place to go to feel like a royal.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sjors K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear
Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay in The Westin Dublin I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Congratulations again on your anniversary and I am delighted we were able to help you celebrate.
Thank you again for your review and I hope we will see you again in The Westin Dublin for your next celebration.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great location that is walking distance to a multitude of restaurants. High-quality rooms and good service.

My only tip... Have breakfast across the street at the coffee shop and save yourself a nice sum.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelwithBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear TravelwtihBrown
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us in The Westin Dublin.
I am very happy to be reading your kind comments. We are very lucky with our location and I am very glad you were able to benefit from that.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you to The Westin Dublin again soon.
Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location, staff nice, food nice in the hotel, breakfast yummy. Only fault towels are not big enough, hand towels tand bath towels are tiny. Air con/heating must get turned on at 6am every morning in the hotel, stayed two nights and both mornings this work us.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sharon 1857
Thank you for your response and the time you have taken to do so.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us in The Westin Dublin and the team looked after you.
However I am sorry that the air conditioning disturbed your rest and woke you at 6.00am. I have spoken with our housekeeping team and it is something we are looking into.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.
Kind regards
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent experience, superb customer service. Staff were so helpful. Dinner at the exchange restaurant was delicious. Would def recommend. Beautiful hotel and rooms are very comfortable! Centrally located, close to everything.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vhurhangee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear vhurhangee

Thank you for taking the time to posting your lovely review of The Westin Dublin, I am happy to be reading the kind comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our central location and that you enjoyed your experience in The Exchange restaurant.

I do look forward to welcoming you back again to The Westin Dublin soon.

Best Regards
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,991 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.4 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dublin

Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin D02 HR67, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#21 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $299 - $827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is a 5 star luxury hotel, located in the heart of Dublin city centre. The hotel offers an ambience of warmth and Irish hospitality, together with an international level of service and amenities that are uniquely Westin, inviting guests to unwind and recharge with a replenishing atmosphere and natural service. Occupying one of the best locations in Dublin, overlooking Trinity College, The Westin is in the centre of the main shopping and entertainment areas and is within easy walking distance of the Convention Centre and the International Financial Services Centre, Dublin's major business district. Behind the historic 19th century façade of the hotel, all of our 172 spacious guest rooms and suites each feature a signature Westin Heavenly Bed(R) ensuring the best night's sleep, a Heavenly Shower(R) and characteristic Irish décor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing