We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dining experience”
Review of The Westin Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Dublin
Ranked #10 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“dining experience”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

i didnt stay in the hotel,i only went in the restaurant. was really disappointed. first time to have my dining experience in here was a lil bit disappointing.. would like to get a table for 2 and the waiter said that theres no table available at the moment but we can see that there is a couch in front of us. and i just ask if we could sit in there for a dessert he said yes. service was okay, really busy night id say. Second time i went with few friends didnt let us in. i asked if they have table for four and just said no. so we just went somewhere else. just a little but disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missasdfghjkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear missasdfghjkl
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your visit for dinner with us in The Westin Dublin.
I am disappointed to read that you were not completely happy with your experience The Exchange and that you were not able to enjoy dinner with us on your second visit. However I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again on perhaps another night when we are not so busy.
Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,553
    670
    178
    57
    51
See reviews for
458
1,003
142
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Westin for 5 nights on last august.The hotel situated in the middle of the "right" places. 5 mins from the tempel bar which is the area for the pubs and music,and few mins away from Grafton street which is a lovely area for caffes and resturants and shops.
The hotel facitilites are very nice and well kept. Service is very good and the persons who helped us at the receiption were very helpfull, and welcoming.
The room was spacisous,nice furnitures,coffe machine in the room,nice and big bathroom and the bed was very very compftable.The only small problem which bother us is that the coffee machine was not cleaned evry day..which i expect from this kind of hotel to do.
In overall this hotel was a good choice and i defently will come back to staye there when i will visit Dublin which i highyt recommend on !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronitp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear ronitp
It is a great pleasure and so encouraging to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Westin experience and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our team.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our fantastic location here in the centre of Dublin.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin.
Kindest regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Westin is a perfect place to stay in Dublin. It has an excellent breakfast buffet. Although, it is the same each day the variety allows for a different breakfast each day. Ours was included with our room so it made it nice. Otherwise it is quite pricey.

Location is the key to this hotel. We took the AirLink from the airport and it dropped us off right across the street in front of Trinity College. Super easy. We bought the return ticket and the hop on hop off all at the same time and saved 4 Euro per person.

Hop On Hop Off is the way to go on the first two days. First off you will be tired so it is good to map out the city on the top of the bus (Bring a rain jacket). Then you can go back to those places you want to later. There is a stop right across the street from the hotel.

If you don't plan on spending a lot of time in Dublin you have to go to Trinity College and see the Book of Kells. It is directly across the street.

The other things that were helpful was a blow dryer and an American plug. It is under the desk and very helpful since my adapter didn't work.

They stored our luggage for us since our room was not ready when we arrived. They have a secure location and we felt very comfortable leaving our things there.

Perfect vacation! Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear DDT33
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments.
I am very happy to be reading your lovely comments after your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet in The Exchange, we are very lucky with our fantastic location in the centre of Dublin.
We look forward to welcoming you to The Westin Dublin again soon.
Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was a very regular guest at this hotel for 18 months. It's location is excellent, and the rooms upto the normal Westin standard. Food is good. Staff generally OK, but has been spoiled on one or two ocasions with inappropriate atitude.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bollyboy74NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Bollyboy 74NK
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your stay with us in The Westin Dublin.
I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, at The Westin Dublin we strive to deliver a high standard of personalised service to all our guests and in this case it appears we let you down.
I would like to urge you to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this matter further.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Westin Dublin.
Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Westin is a beautiful hotel in probably the best location in Dublin. The service is extremely friendly, just as it should be. Spacious rooms and delicious breakfast. Definitely 5 stars from me and I will have no doubt where to stay next time I'm in Dublin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feedmenowplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Feedmenowplease,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your lovely feedback following your stay with us. It is great to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times and the fact I'm a SPG member certainly sways my hotel choice on this.
Location is good.
Rooms are fine a little bland and Irish - particularly the bathrooms - single sink, twin taps, small shower. A nice westin bed of course and probably a big saving grace to the room.
Club sandwich on room service is delicious and well worth having. I wish all hotel club sandwiches were like this. Even if all Westins clubs were like that would be a good starting point.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CtHelsBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear CtHelsBells,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room service meal and our Westin Heavenly Beds.

Again, many thanks for providing us with your feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed in Westin Dublin for one night in September. Wonderful hotel with a fantastic location. All staff we encountered were welcoming, efficient and pleasant. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded and our room (on the fifth floor) was one of the best and definitely the most quiet hotels rooms I have stayed in (although of course the rooms beside us could have been empty but I don't believe that was the case). Extremely well thought out layout and all necessary amenities. Very tasty breakfast. The location of the hotel is second to none. Just across the road from the entrance to Temple Bar which means you have easy access to all the pubs/bars/restaurants you could need but with the advantage of a quiet location. Also about 5 minutes walk to the shops on both Grafton Street and O'Connell Street. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay at the Westin and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hevs33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear hevs33,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay with us. It is great to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am really pleased that The Westin Dublin team made you feel welcome and met your needs during your stay. I am also delighted to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our city centre location.

Thank you very much for this feedback and I hope to welcome you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,939 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dublin

Property: The Westin Dublin
Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin D02 HR67, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#21 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is a 5 star luxury hotel, located in the heart of Dublin city centre. The hotel offers an ambience of warmth and Irish hospitality, together with an international level of service and amenities that are uniquely Westin, inviting guests to unwind and recharge with a replenishing atmosphere and natural service. Occupying one of the best locations in Dublin, overlooking Trinity College, The Westin is in the centre of the main shopping and entertainment areas and is within easy walking distance of the Convention Centre and the International Financial Services Centre, Dublin's major business district. Behind the historic 19th century façade of the hotel, all of our 172 spacious guest rooms and suites each feature a signature Westin Heavenly Bed(R) ensuring the best night's sleep, a Heavenly Shower(R) and characteristic Irish décor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Starwood EMEA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing