We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, all round,”
Review of Blooms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blooms Hotel
Ranked #79 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Very good, excellent location, we even got to check in early :-) No noise, the room was clean & spacious.
This hotel is only a five minute walk away from the bus stop.. We will def use this hotel again, thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make your review of your stay with us, a pleasure to read it was enjoyable and that you found value with us.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,321)
There are newer reviews for Blooms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,395 - 1,401 of 2,322 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Clean, affordable, no frills hotel in Temple Bar- party & walk back to your room. Staff is very nice, not too much noise at night, breakfast in the morning. Will stay again. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalaext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Your kind and generous comments are very much valued and appreciated. Always a sincere pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back hope hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

this is not a good place to get a good's night sleep! it is very loud especially on the weekends when the techno club is opened. the rooms are very small and sparsely furnished. our bathroom had mold in it. the breakfast was only average, but the coffee was good and plentiful. the personnel at the front desk were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verysatisfied09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that your overall stay was enjoyable. I am very sorry for the bedrooms issues and would like to assure you that this not our standard and that the issue has been addressed.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ireland is beyond beautiful! The people are genuine, the scenery is gorgeous and the time spent both at Blooms and the City of Dublin were amazing. Gogerties (sp) Pub across the street has amazing entertainment and food. There is an alley just down the road that highlites famour Irish entertainers and writers and sports figures worth checking out. I felt very safe at Blooms for both myself and my 23 year old daughter traveling with me as the doors are locked at night and the Pub is very friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms are great as the Hotel really is quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am absolutely thrilled that your positive experience of our hotel has me you one of our loyal customers and we hope to welcome you back again in near future.

Once again, thank you for generous review.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed there as we were going to to see a show ,we got a room for 3 now the double bed was small for 2 big people but was comfortable .Even though we were placed away from the club the music was very loud .The breakfast was plentiful and the price wasn`t too bad .
I would stay here again if going to a show.

Room Tip: Its a friendly hotel near temple bar and theaters ,noisy at weekends though.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myratherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and you enjoyed our breakfast buffet selection.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you stay on one side of the corridor you get great views of the streets of Dublin and this creates a fantastic atmosphere where you really feel in the heart of the city. Unfortunately we were on the other side of the corridor where all the giant hotel air vents and extractor fans were, there was a massive brick wall and then scaffolding right in front of the window. Disappointing. Also our bathroom smelt strongly of cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: ask for the street side rather than the side with scaffolding
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am disappointed to read that you left us with such a dissatisfied experience. Although a very limited number of rooms are located on air-conditioning side I regret that you did not bring to our attention that you were inconvenienced, were it possible we would have promptly offered you an alternative room.

I hope that we will be welcoming you back in near future, please let me know if I can help with future reservations or in any other way.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

When I first booked this hotel, I didn't expect much at first since the ratings of Blooms Hotel in Dublin weren't all too good. Would there be a noisy pub all night downstairs? But the great location convinced me, so I gave it a shot.

The hotel is situated directly in the centre of Dublin and Temple Bar. The spot couldn't have been better. Check-in went well and every guest get's a voucher for a free beer in the pub next to Blooms Hotel where local musicians play in the evenings.

The hotel is small, but cosy and romantic, and couples will sure love the place. The rooms were fairly clean, with a bit of mold in the bathroom. Breakfast was not included but it didn't look like there was much variety so we decided to grab some food at Starbucks, 100 meters around the corner.

Our 2 day stay in Dublin was lovely, and Blooms hotel made an effort to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshyisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we were delighted to learn you had an excellent stay.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Blooms Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 150 in Dublin
1,039 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
2,307 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#59 of 150 in Dublin
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 150 in Dublin
919 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
The Morgan
#39 of 150 in Dublin
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooms Hotel

Address: 6 Anglesea Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre , Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $80 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blooms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blooms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blooms Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing