We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Temple Bar”
Review of Blooms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blooms Hotel
Ranked #80 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Arrived 5 hours ahead of reservation. They stored our luggage, gave a great beeakfast recommendation, and found us a room 3 hours early.

Located centrally between the pubs and Trinity College, Blooms allowed us to catch quick rest stops to relieve my wife's ailing foot from strolling on the cobblestone streets.

The room was very comfortable and the beds and shower were up to our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I will be happy to recommend the Blooms to any who ask.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chadshue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback and your kind words regarding our staff, bedrooms and location. We were delighted to learn that you will recommond us to other people also.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Blooms again and again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,525 - 1,531 of 2,378 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Blooms Hotel over the New Year period for a few days with my boyfriend. We are a couple, both 21, and were looking for a somewhere inexpensive to stay near to the centre of Temple Bar. Blooms Hotel is pretty much as near as you are going to the nightlife and restaurants of the Temple Bar area, as it is a few seconds walk down the road to the main strip. This being so, we weren't kept awake by any noise late at night, even though our room was on the first floor.

The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. Every day we had a drink in the VAT House (The hotel bar downstairs), which was really good. On arrival we were given a free drinks voucher for the bar which was nice, and also free tickets to the New Year's Eve festival in Dublin.

Overall, we couldn't fault the hotel - the staff were friendly. the location was excellent, and the room was clean and comfortable. We can't wait to come back to Dublin, and when we do we will be certain to stay at the Blooms again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind review. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to me and the team to read such good reviews.

It would be a pleasure to personally look after any futher booking.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Blooms have had a refurbishment since my last visit and I have to say they seem to have listened to their customers with reference to the smaller details to make their stay more comfortable.At last they have now place tea/coffee facilities in all the rooms. Nothing is to much trouble. Same brilliant service as before.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

It gave me great pleasure to read your most kind review. I am delighted to hear that we have continued to provide a service that you enjoy throughout the hotel.

I hope that we will be welcoming you back very soon, please let me know if I can help wkth future reservation or in any other way.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at Blooms Hotel in Dublin. The hotel is ideally situated for sightseeing as well as shopping. Within walking distance from Collin's barracks and Writers museum and a stone throw away from Grafton Street. Airport bus leaves 200 m from the hotel. Music every night at the pub. We had a small but clean room and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Absolutely reasonable priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we do hope to welcome you back to the Blooms Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Great value for its location and nice large rooms.. If on first floor you will hear music from bar/nightclub so request a room on higher floor to avoid this. Overall it is perfect especially if your going to the Olympia which is only a short walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purple12j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed in Blooms for 1 night (Thursday) for a v. good rate. Room was spotless and had obviously been recently done up. Nice tea/coffee tray provided with little biscuits. Very good shower. As it was a Thursday it was nice and quiet, I can't say what it would be like on a Friday or Saturday night, especially with a nightclub downstairs but we had a good night's sleep! Excellent value for this location, would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to received such positive feedback and I am delighed that you found our hotel facilities and service to your liking.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our group of five stayed in two rooms at the Blooms Hotel for two nights in May 2012. This place is a great value: comfortable, clean, basic rooms right in the heart of Temple Bar. There's noise from the street at night, but that's what you've signed up for staying right in the thick of it. Our only complaint was that the wireless internet didn't work during our stay.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank SusieDerkins512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that your stay overall was enjoyable.

I am very sorry for the Wifi connection. It's working fine in the hotel but sorry it didn't work in your rooms.

I do hope that on your next visit you will stay with us again at The Blooms Hotel and it would be nice to meet you.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 151 in Dublin
1,205 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#46 of 151 in Dublin
954 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#37 of 151 in Dublin
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Citi Hotel
#75 of 151 in Dublin
1,059 reviews
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooms Hotel

Address: 6 Anglesea Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre , Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $73 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blooms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blooms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blooms Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing