We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel.”
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camden Court Hotel
Ranked #45 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2010

A great hotel, about a fifteen minute walk from the top of Grafton St. Very near the Tripod and Crawdaddy venues. Extremely good value for the city centre. Loads of free parking(a big bonus in Dublin) and a lovely leisure centre. While the dowstairs lobby, bar and restaurant were of a four star standard the rooms themselves were basic,but spotlessly clean with flat screen tv and free wi-fi. The food served at the Iveagh restaurant in the hotel was far superior to usual hotel fare and good value at 25 euro for 3 courses and tea and coffee ,all night long. At 79 euro on a bank holiday Saturday night, we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaretheffernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Hanna, General Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found that we offered good value. Many thanks for your great comments; we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,661 - 1,667 of 2,121 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2010

Stayed for 1 night which included an evening meal and a show at the gaiety theatre and I have to say it was exellent value and the food was great. 10 mins walk and you in the hub of it. The hotel rooms are clean and basic. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honey94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Hanna, General Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2010

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Delighted to see that you enjoyed dinner in our Iveagh Restaurant and of course Riverdance in the Gaiety Theatre. Many thanks for your great comments; we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed at the hotel for one night and it was awefully dirty underneath the bed. Walls were damaged with paint falling off the wall. Asked for another room. Funny enough that it was equally dirty underneath the bed. Though discussions with the manager were not productive in the first place, she promised a 50% discount for the inconvenience. At least acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jap007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Hanna, General Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2010

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. With regard to your comments on our bedrooms - we have just completed a refurbishment project on some of our bedrooms, so perhaps if you are planning to return to Dublin in the future we could offer you a complimentary upgrade. We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure on welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I can make my points quick on this one. Average rooms, clean, staff do the job efficiently. Average price and only a 10 minute walk to the thick of it. Has off road parking outside hotel. Good base to get your head down. Overall nothing to worry about. My only petty gripe was queing for breakfast. Reminded me of school dinner que. Get some staff to come to the table and ask you what you wish for breakfast. This would be much better. Would stay there again though.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Just returned from 3 nights in Dublin. Fantastic stay at the hotel, just 10 minutes from the city centre, you can walk, catch the bus or dart to the centre. We caught the dart just behind the hotel that brought you out at St Stephens Green and the top of Grafton Street.
Temple Bar was fantastic, lots of music and atmosphere. Check out the open top bus for a two day pass, you can use it to hop on and off all over Dublin either to see the landmarks or to just get to where you want to go. The standard of service and food in the bars is excellent.
Breakfast in the hotel is a must. Reception staff friendly and welcoming, leisure club is good and housekeeping always said hello.
So tired after every day that we had no problem with any noise, perhaps the Guinness helped a little bit.??
We will be going back.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank CarolynHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Hanna, General Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2010

I would like to thank very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Many thanks for your great comments; we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights in April on a business trip. The hotel is well situated on a side street within easy walk of St Stephens Green and near a good tram stop. The room was average, a bit dated and overlooking a car park. The breakfast buffet was very good and I think the overall rate for the room, considering the location and facilities (which unfortunately I did not have time to explore) was good value.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Hanna, General Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2010

I would like to thank very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. With regard to your comments on our bedrooms - we have just completed a refurbishment project on some of our bedrooms, so perhaps if you are planning to return to Dublin in the future we could offer you a complimentary upgrade, subject to availability. We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure on welcoming you back to the hotel some day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Stayed at the Camden Court for two nights at the end of a 10 day trip to Europe and this was the worst hotel. This hotel was listed as a 4 star hotel. The lobby was beautiful but once you take the elevator up to your room it is a totally different scene. We had 4 rooms out of 12 of us. The rooms were old looking and needed fresh paint. There was no air conditioner so the windows needed to be open and the neighborhood was loud. The two family rooms were located right on the main street and the kids could not sleep all night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kten_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Hanna, General Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2010

I would like to thank very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We take all comments seriously and will certainly take your comments on board and endeavour to rectify them. We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure on welcoming you back to the hotel some day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin
#47 of 150 in Dublin
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Address: Camden Street | Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Dublin
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $140 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing