We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for money and convenient to Grafton Street for Shopping !!”
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Camden Court Hotel
Ranked #44 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good Value for money and convenient to Grafton Street for Shopping !!”
Reviewed November 18, 2008

Just back from a one night stay at the Camden Court. Booked it through Travel Republic. The hotel provides free parking and is a 10 min walk to Grafton Street.

The rooms are clean and basic ..Satellite TV, Hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties, Iron and Ironing board. We were bed and breakfast..fab breakfast. There is a bar and restaurant, which were quite lively, quite a social scene. The hotel has a pool and fitness suite which is good for a 3***.

Service was very good...staff very friendly and welcoming .

Would recommend this hotel. Would tend to stay around Ballsridge, but this was a nice change and closer to the City Centre. Dublin is very expensive now, so less shopping this time round !!!

  • Liked — Convenience and Value for Money
  • Disliked — nothing I can think of
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jojomillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    919
    253
    93
    31
See reviews for
326
701
65
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2008

stayed here for 2 nights mid week
first night my smoking room smelt like 20 people had just smoked in there, no ashtray, called reception re same, and was told he'd look for ashtrya but they were short of them so he might bring me a plate!!no one ever came to my room with any sort of an ashtray.room very noisy at night.
second night ate in the bar, the chicken korma was actually a very very mild curry and most definately not a korma.
rooms clean, good location but food and reception need to shake it up a bit

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oriordannoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublinj
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2008

We stayed at the Camden Court unexpectedly as a one night break, the Westbury and Radisson were too expensive. We weren't expecting much but as a Donegal man I was really delighted to see that a Donegal owned hotel is more than capable of leading the way in terms of hospitality and service. The room we had was really well furnished and immaculate. Room service was more than prompt, a jug of fresh milk was delivered within a few minutes of putting the phone down, something that impressed us. The bed was extremely comfortable, I suffer from a bad back and in the morning didn't feel any discomfort. The bar was nice and to my surprise, guinness was really good - normally hotels are unable to serve good guinness so this was a memorable first. All in all, I would recommend the Camden Court and certainly will stay there again.

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms and good service
  • Disliked — Hard to find a problem
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank croughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2008

My self and my husband celebrated our anniversary and stayed in the Camden Court hotel for three nights. The staff were kind and courteous and couldn't have done enough for us.The room was bright and airy and the bed was one of the best we have ever slept in. Sheets like silk:-)And very quiet as well.
The pool was a treat and we both had a few treatments after which a glass or two of wine and a meal in the Iveagh finished off the day nicely. I would definatly recommend location and will be back again.A++++++

  • Liked — Athmosphere
  • Disliked — We had to leave
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrymartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickham Bishops
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2008

We have just come back from spending a weekend in Dublin and staying at The Camden Court Hotel. We were a party of 5 girls and stayed in 3 twin rooms. Unfortunately all the triple rooms had gone at the time of booking. We booked on the internet and got a much better deal than booking direct with the hotel which was almost double the price.

We were all really pleased with the hotel. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us find an Italian Restaurant in Temple Bar that we had been to before but could not remember the name of, even making a reservation for us. There was seating in the reception area which was comfortable and a good meeting place. The decor was all stylish clean and tidy.

The rooms were clean and more spacious than other hotels that we have stayed in. Nothing looked worn or in need of attention. The bathrooms were clean with the normal shampoo, soap and bath cap!! The towels were changed daily. The shower and bath worked perfectly with good water pressure. One thing to watch out for when leaving the room is that the door is pulled shut properly and you hear the click. We came back to our room just after checking in and realised we hadn't shut the door properly.

The service staff were all hardworking and extremely polite.

The breakfast which was included in our booking was delicious and a perfect start to the day. Everything was available from a full Irish breakfast to continental if preferred.

My only gripe would be that we were on the second floor and there was quite a lot of road noise as it seems to be right in the middle of a road system. However, if you take some earplugs as I did it really isn't a problem.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank jennifercooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Just returned from spending 3 nights in Dublin. from the start everyone was very friendly we arrived at 09.30 after an early flight we were able to book in and leave our luggage until later so that we could go and explore.
Hotel great didnt use leisure facilities as we didn't have time. The hotel is in a great location close to buses and trams but able to walk everywhere or use public transport, brought a combined bus and tram ticket for just over 5 Euros per day.
Breakfast good but as previously mentioned could be quite chaotic especially with the large numbers of Americans who all seemed to breakfast at the same time.
Dublin is not to be missed we will definately return to both Camden court and Dublin

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — chaotic breakfasts
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2008

hotel was very nice,clean modern and very comfortable.
the room i stayed in was spacious,very clean and the bathroom was new which was nice.
there is vending machines on each floor which is handy as you could just get a drink in the middle of the night if you had none in the room.
the hotel receptionist was was very friendly and had alot of manners,room service was fast and had my food sent up in max 10 minutes.
the night security made me feel safe,when i arrived in the hotel in the middle of the morning i was not allowed enter until he checked that my name was on the hotel residents list.this let me know that he didnt just let in anybody,which was nice.
leisure facilities were nice,average but nice....
hotel location is just 10-15 minutes walk to grafton street or less then 5 minutes in a car.
overall,i liked this hotel very much and will be visiting again.

  • Liked — very comfortable,atmosphere was relaxing and very clean
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xjojox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Dean
The Dean
#69 of 151 in Dublin
793 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#49 of 151 in Dublin
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#18 of 151 in Dublin
440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.7 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Property: Camden Court Hotel
Address: Camden Street | Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#44 Family Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing