We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location.”
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camden Court Hotel
Ranked #44 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Courteous and friendly staff, rooms adequately appointed, in house pub and restaurant. Minutes walk to St Patrick's Cathedral, Temple Bar or Steven's Green. Best of all- free parking. No breakfast but close to a variety of coffee shops and restaurants. Great place to explore Dublin from.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_M_Cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Place has nice staff need to clean the place more often , rooms are going chaep rate still clean room is what the visitors want , wouldnt stay there if we have choice ,must say if we do go back it will be for the nice service we recived from the friendly staff ,

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catpstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to learn you found our staff friendly but we are disappointed you found the level of cleanliness unsatisfactory. I would be very grateful if you could let us know in more detail about your stay so as to address this concern immediately. My email address is rlavelle@camdencourthotel.ie, Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle - Reputation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed in hotel over the All Ireland re play weekend and the hotel was fully booked and ran like clock work from the reception staff right down to the parking. We arrived at the hotel before check in time and spoke to the reception and we were able to check in early which was amazing, room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The pool area was excellent and facilities in the locker room were very good. The Bar is lovely and reception area nice for a pre bed drink, was very comfortable and relaxing there. Location was a huge bonus, shopping so close on the Stephens Green side and amazing night life on George St side of the hotel. Tescos express and spar shop beside hotel which is handy for daily papers and cold drinks / snacks for the room. Will defiantly be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liv-vale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Recently stayed for 3 nights with a large group...rooms were all acceptable, but what separates this hotel from the pack is the location (5 minutes to Stephen's Green) and service from staff. Nikki in the dining room took exceptional care of us and made sure our food was not only very good, but promptly served. Kudos to her and all of her staff. Likewise for the front desk staff...always very courteous and helpful. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Many thanks for your kind review of your recent stay with us. Our staff will be delighted to learn, especially Nikki, of your pleasant experience. Indeed our location is often complimented by our guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle - Online Reputation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our 2 nights stay in the dublin was exceptional all the bar staff deserve a well done pat on the back for there hard work i must point out Darren done great job looking after us until the early hours of the morning I've never met such a young enthusiastic young man like him the camden court was by far our pick of hotels during our stay in ireland thanks again for the great hospitality from all the Arizona gang.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patakiusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here on the 1st night and last night of our Trafalger tour of Ireland. Both times we stayed were fine. Camden Court seemed to be the only hotel on our tour which had a decent internet connection. We arrived to Dublin Airport at 4:30 am and went to check in at the hotel. Unfortunately they did not have any rooms available right away, but did allow us to store our luggage until one became available. We were in our rooms by 10:00 am and were able to take a nap before meeting our group.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not overlook the street. Dublin's youth like to party until early mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPWui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I went for a long weekend with family and partner and although the bedding is a bit crazy on the eyes I have no complaints.

The staff were lovely, the breakfast amazing, they were renovating something in the area downstairs where the swimming pool was but I didn't bring a costume so never checked that area out.

Would recommend this hotel a million times!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin
#47 of 150 in Dublin
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Address: Camden Street | Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#44 Family Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $140 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing