We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy transport links nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camden Court Hotel
Ranked #46 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy transport links nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Easy links to get around, nice bar and good for kids only fault was additional cost of leisure facilities otherwise good venue good location. Easy to access from airport bus takes you within half mile lose to St Stephens so good pay area in park for kids.

Room Tip: Get a room at ack away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ltmcm1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    885
    239
    90
    29
See reviews for
312
665
64
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
limerick
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Free parking. Check in very quick. Stayed in 541 which was a nice quiet end of corridor rear facing room. Room was clean and comfortable with a king sized bed (two singles pushed together) which meant not sleeping on the joining.

Breakfast was average although there was a good variety. The mushrooms were terrible and fried eggs slightly underdone.

Breakfast times are sharp with the end time of 10.30 weekdays strictly adhered to. By 10.31 all foods were gone from hotplate. That said the staff came to our table to advise that the food was finishing in case we wanted anything else.

Checkout was fast also and the staff asked how our stay was and seemed genuinely interested.

Would I go again? Yes although @ €135 b&b for 2 midweek it was a bit on the dear side.

We did not use the spa so can't comment but the pictures of it look fab.

I have to repeat about the staff. Everyone we met was helpful and courteous. 10 out 10 for that.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor not overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimerickBill72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayling, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Beautiful hotel, great rooms, wonderful food, relaxing bar! The staff was awesome--a friend of mine had lost one of her bags at the airport bus ticket window and by some miracle the airport managed to contact the hotel and notify them. As we checked in, the desk clerk informed us that the bag was found, he called a cab for my friend and she retrieved the bag. What are the odds? We would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
1,927 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6,151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for two nights here with our tour group. Handy location with 10-15 minutes walk into the main strip. Rooms are spacious, clean and good comfortable beds. Buffet breakfasts are very nice with a big range of food. You have a cook serving you the hot food and cooking at the same time which makes the food fresh and hot. Free wi-fi was a bonus and also a great Irish pub next door called The Bleeding Horse.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1TraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great location, spotlessly clean, bright tastefully decorated rooms, great comfy beds, very accommodating staff, delicious food (even at 5am)....what more can I say?! Would defintiely recommend this great all-rounder hotel which doesn't break the bank. We had a fabulous stay and have already booked it again for our next Dublin trip! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacintaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Chose this hotel because of its proximity to St Stephen's Green as we were there to do the Rock & Roll Dublin Half Marathon which started and finished at this location.

Literally just 5 minutes walk away from Grafton Street as well so very central to many of the main attractions. Good size bedrooms, although very warm during the night, has the added bonus of a small pool, jacuzzi, sauna and full size gym, so overall a good hotel to base yourself in for your visit to Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent two nights at the Camden Court Hotel. We had the refurbished room in the back part of the Hotel as suggested by another review of this Hotel. The room was clean, nicely decorated, and quiet except for the sea gull who serenaded us each morning. We recommend it and the location is within walking distance of many places of interest and the Hop-on-hop-off bus.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room and in the back of the hotel as it is quieter there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Dean
The Dean
#69 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Court Hotel
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#51 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Property: Camden Court Hotel
Address: Camden Street | Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#44 Family Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing