We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant Stay”
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Camden Court Hotel
Ranked #44 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at Camden Court Hotel recently.

The hotel was very clean, well kept and the Receptionist was very polite. Our room was very spacious - it was decorated in a modern style and was clean and bright. The beds were extremely comfortable and blankets and pillows soft.

The breakfast each morning was delicious - a range of cereals, cold fruit and meats, and a hot food was on offer such as bacon, black pudding and sausages. There were plenty of tables and so you virtually had no queue each morning at the busiest times.

The hotel was about a 5 minute walk to St Stephens Green and Grafton Street. It is a pleasant walk - the area is quite quiet with minimal traffic.

Check in (and out) was very prompt. There was space to storage your luggage free of charge if you had a later journey home. There was also free wifi access which was very generous and well used! We also visited the hotel bar and had a pleasant drink in a quiet environment.

I have taken one star off this otherwise fantastic hotel as our room was located at the side of the hotel onto a street that appeared noisier during the night time than during the day. We were situated on the fourth floor but despite our windows being closed shut we were awakened a few times each night for both nights we stayed.

Room Tip: Inward facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyBopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sure to pass on your words of appreciation to our team. I also appreciate your comments regarding the exterior bedrooms. Your constructive feedback allows us the opportunity to review and improve upon the hotels facilities and services and I have shared your comments our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans see you return to Dublin.
Kind Regards,
Rebekah Lavelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    900
    244
    90
    29
See reviews for
317
679
65
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our travel agent booked us in to the Camden Court for the first leg of our vacation in Ireland. We were on a budget so I was expecting way less than what we received. It was a lovely older hotel. Clean and comfortable. We were fortunate to have rooms that were off of a glass windowed hallway. (ask for one of these). The view wasn't spectacular but it was interesting. Some of the other hallways looked a little darker and less inviting.
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was outstanding and comes with the price of the room. I recommend getting downstairs to the restaurant no later than 7:00am as the place is packed and its a little harder to find a table. The pub next door, "The Bleeding Horse" is a good place to have a quiet drink in the evening. We enjoyed sitting outside at the tables on the street. We spent one evening in the spa area. (It looks like they have great exercise equipment in one room) The pool and hot tub area was very clean. There is a shallow pool for children as well.(They make you wear a swim cap)The sauna was very hot with water provided to ladle onto the hot rocks.The hotel is within an easy walking distance from St. Stephens green. At St Stephens Green you can utilize the hop on hop off busses which is a great way to see the city.(Stop #7) If you don't have pre-paid vouchers for the hop on hop off bus, you'll need to purchase the tours at the Tourism office on upper O'Connell Street. Ask at the person at the Hotel desk about how to get there on the city busses that stop near the hotel. Hertz rent a car is within walking distance from the Hotel although it was still a nightmare trying to get out of the city. I would go back to the Camden Court if we return to Dublin

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the glass windowed hallway on 5th floor. Thats where we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Recently had quite a few stays at the Camden for Business purposes and find it is a good hotel to be in, would recommend a high floor room away from the lifts and on the back.
Restaurant is very good have daily specials on and and also do a very good breakfast with full continental and hot options.
The bar is good as well and there is a limited but good menu available as well.
THe hotel is well placed for getting into and around Dublin.
I am very impress with the Health faciliites there is a fully equiped Gym and Pool facilies that are on a par with only I know a good 16mtr swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi.
Really is a good place to make your base whilst in Dublin.

Room Tip: Rooom on the back high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Jeff. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're pleased to learn you are a repeat guest of ours - thank you for your loyalty. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining and leisure experiences, and I will be sure to share these comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good hotel, nice friendly feel. Can get busy so book in advance.
Easy to get to Grafton Street well within walking distance.
Nice gym with helpful staff as well as a swimming pool.
Breakfast is very good with a lot of choice and never an issue to request something special not on the menu.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim41JNCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great weekend all staff food and service was exceptional! our night got even better when we returned back to the Camden court bar i must say i've never felt so at home like i did when i returned later that night the bar man Darren made us coffees and teas at 3.30 he really knew how to look after us something you don't get to often thanks again darren for the fun and craic we had that night we will definately be seeing you again from all the doire hen girls

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hendoire13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're delighted to learn you and your friends had a wonderful stay with us. Darren our Barman will be delighted to read your comments. We do hope to welcome you all back at The Camden Court Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

a 2 night stop here on my tour of ireland very clean good comfy rooms great food in resturant,staff helpfull,a 15 minute walk to most areas in the centreneven on walking stick ,a great hotel grea city and great guiness

Room Tip: 3rd floor faces road but not heard good windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iancrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayobridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for one night with my sister. Arrived on Saturday early. My sister asked for a refurbished room as she had read they were nicer. The receptionist said that if we required a refurbished room that we would have to wait so we left our suitcase and went out for a look round Dublin.

When we went to our room it was very nice, there was a double and single bed with tea making facilities, a lovely clean bathroom with toiletries. There was also free wifi in the hotel. We went down to use the leisure facilities and they were very good. There was a steam room, sauna, swimming pool and jacuzzi. The hotel provides free towels.

The bedrooms were a little warm and as other guests have said the windows only open a little but as we found out the next morning there are fans available.

We went in for breakfast and it was very substantial. There were cereals, full fat milk and low fat milk. There were 2 toasters with a range of breads including brown, white, croissants and soda bread. There were lots of different continental foods including meats, smoked salmon, fruit and cheeses. Full Irish breakfast was a available including bacon, sausage, hash browns, mushrooms, black and white pudding, beans and eggs. Tea and coffee was brought to your table. There were also juices available.

All in all the hotel was very clean and the receptionists were very informative. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolSeasiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your sister back to our hotel the next time your travel plans see you return to Dublin. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Dean
The Dean
#69 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Court Hotel
Drury Court Hotel
#26 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#52 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Property: Camden Court Hotel
Address: Camden Street | Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#44 Family Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing