We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dublin Visit”
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Camden Court Hotel
Ranked #43 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Camden Court Hotel proved a good choice for our groups Dublin visit to the National Stadium for the National Elite Boxing Championships Finals.
Well located in central Dublin and easy reach to sports venues and Dublin theaters.
A spacious layout of resturant,bar and lounge area gave a good impression with good quality rooms at mid price range that gave good value and good fare.
The gum facilities, swiming pool and Wi Fi facility will have me back for the next Dublin visit.

Regards Sean Horkan.

Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanhorkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Good
Location, near all good nightlife and the luas and Restraunts, nice pool and sauna in the morning
Bad
There was sweet papers on the bathroom floor when we got to the room, not a big deal but it just meant the floor was defiantly not mopped which isn't the most pleasant feeling. Breakfast was supposed to finish at 11, by 10.15/20 they stopped replenishing food so be down early its not 'really' 11am, we were going to have some pasterys and were told there was none left, before 11 by the way, but we could go to the small coffee counter and buy some if we liked. For the price we paid 115 room only theres defo better value to be had, breakfast was €26.. Date of stay 23rd feb.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frodobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahLavelle, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We're happy to learn you were happy with our location and our leisure centre facilities. We are however disappointed to learn about the unacceptable littering issue of sweet wrappers in the bathroom, we ensure you this is not a normal occurance here in the hotel and all rooms are cleaned extensively before each check-in. We apologise for this inconvenience. Should our staff have been alerted of this we would have sent a maid immediately to the room or have moved you to an alternative. Breakfast can be purchased online in advance of your stay for €10.00 per person which gives our guests a better deal. Your comments will be brought up at our next meeting in relation to breakfast. We apologise again for this inconvenience and do hope you give our hotel another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I think this is a great hotel, but the first night we stayed there the heating was far too high. It was hard to sleep.

I'm sure that this was a once-off problem though.

This problem was fixed the second night we stayed there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ananymousmember3178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The camden court is a great hotel, perfect convenient location near pubs and restaurants. Friendly receptionist and overall highly recommend it. We stayed valentines night and hada great night. My only complaint was the rude awakening by a hoover being clattered off our door at 9 am. I understand people have a job to do but cant help but feel this was done deliberately. Apart from this, no complaints

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tabris6ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I'll stay here 90% of the time when in Dublin. It's a brilliant location, under a 10 minute walk to Grafton street, or just hop on the Luas! A big let down is the staff - quite glum, unhelpful, unprofessional and tired looking. I overlook this on account of the location. It mustn't be a great place to work. The buffet breakfast is really tasty and always a good buzz in it in the mornings. The rooms are alright, they do the job. Some are refurbished, some aren't. Ask to stay on the quiet side of the hotel or else you'll be awake all night!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahLavelle, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit at our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have chosen to stay with us many of occasion. We are however dissapointed to know our staff did not assist you at a professional level. Our hotel prides itself on the excellent customer service that we provide our guests, we apologise for the poor service you received and this will be adressed in our next meeting.Thank you once again for your comments. We do hope to see you at our hotel on your next visit to Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night sat. Lovely clean bright hotel. Good enough location. Around corner from St Stephens Green. Not raining so we enjoyed walking around.20 mins to most places on foot. Bit far out if it was raining though. Might need taxi. Staff courteous & efficient. Pool area very clean. Maybe more mats around pool for walking on. Was very slippy. 99 euro for room. No breakfast. Bit pricey.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopperera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at Camden Court in January 2013, and really enjoyed our stay there. We arrived on the Thursday morning in Dublin and took the Air Coach bus from the airport to Leeson Street, as directed on the website. You then cross the road and it's a relatively short walk to the hotel. It's also very conveniently located for the Luas (tram) and easy walking distance through St Stephen's Green to Grafton Street.

We were impressed by the lobby and the hotel staff were very friendly, and stowed our luggage when we went out to sight-see. We later returned and went up to our rooms. The room wasn't as lovely as it looks online, but for the price we paid, we were very pleased with it. It was sizeable, quiet, we had a nice bathroom with a bath, so we couldn't have asked for any more.

We didn't get breakfast at the hotel, because there's plenty of places around to grab a coffee and something small or even a short walk to getting a full Irish. But the restaurant looked very nice from what we could see.

It was a real bonus having a leisure centre. Great to have a swim after a long day walking around, and to use the sauna, jacuzzi and steam room. Over in Ireland, swimmers are required to wear a swim cap and you can buy one at the hotel for 4 euros.

Overall, it was a great base to see the city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welsh_Lal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#47 of 150 in Dublin
1,995 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.6 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#9 of 150 in Dublin
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Address: Camden Street | Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#44 Family Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $152 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing