We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Camden Court Hotel
Ranked #43 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at Camden Courts during the first week of November 2012. The staff was very friendly and professional. The motel was clean and maintained in good order. We asked for a quiet and remodeled room when we booked this and that request was respected. The pool and spa area is an extra bonus. Very comfortable lobby should you wish to meet your friends or family to visit. We did not choose to use the hotel pub or restaurant. There are several pubs, eating establishments and small convenience stores very close to the property. Busy and safe location. Without a doubt we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet and remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hi Sherman,
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our guest feedback is of utmost importance to us. We're delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and helpful. We always try to grant guest special requests where possible as we know it's the finer details are just as important. We hope to welcome you back at The Camden Court Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,248 - 1,254 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the Camden Court in November for a 5 day break. The hotel is well located with the LUAS (tram) just around the corner and a bus stop just outside, so all of Dublin is easily acessible. The rooms are modern and well kept. The only down side is that the rooms and hotel in general were kept so warm all the time! We were on the 4th floor and were constantly having to open a window, and as the hotel is on quite a busy street I didn't always have the best nights sleep. On a positive note the beds were very comfortable The spa facilities are good, although looking their age. The swimming cap for the pools is a bit of a rip off tho. Also be prepared as the ladies changing rooms have no cubicles.

Room Tip: Request a room on the front of the hotel to save you from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diva2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate hearing about your experience with us. We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us an found our location most beneficial. We tend to monitor the temperature of the hotel according to the weather, our staff are always on hand to adjust your heating setting in your room to your liking. We often get lovely comments in relation to our new beds, so we're glad you found them comfortable. Many thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I cannot praise this hotel enough. I helped to organise a large conference at and the staff were so helpful. The meeting rooms are excellent and can be adapted to suit your own business needs. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

The Meeting Excellence Manager deserves her name. All requests were met with a smile and dealt with promptly and efficiently. The whole week went without a hitch.

The hotel bedrooms have been tastefully refurbished recently and the bed was so comfortable. The hotel also boasts a health and fitness suite and an indoor swimming pool which I used. The facilities were clean and it was an enjoyable experience.

The lunches at the Camden Court are fantastic. Good quality, healthy food - not a chip in sight. There is so much choice and great portion sizes. I loved the food.

The hotel is perfectly situated in central Dublin a 5 minute walk from Grafton Street and St Stephens Green.

If you want a memorable stay in Dublin choose the Camden Court Hotel - it is great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiscesJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights here in October. This is the second time we have stayed here and will do again! The hotel and it's facilities are excellent. The room was clean, spacious and well furnished, and all at a reasonable price. The sumptious breakfast set us up for the day. Well situated for central Dublin, with Temple bar a 15 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I spent two nights in the hotel and everything was correct. The room was big and very clean. The bed sheets were the softest that I've ever slept. The location is perfect, 5min to Saint Stephen's Green and 10 to Trinity Collegue.

I recommend going to this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GranGourmet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here our last night in Ireland..
It was within walking distance of Temple bar area and it was a great last night spent in this
wonderful country..
We had our farewell banquet here and it was great food..
Would recommend..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savannah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

In town, but still away from Temple bar stress, lies this good "value for money" hotel. A bit run down room (some) perhaps, thin walls/doors and the funniest elevator voice ever, but close to everything (incl St Stephens park), ok pool, fine bar/restaurant and friendly staff makes it a good start for a quick Dublin getaway. Very few parking lots though, if you're driving there.
Will for sure go back here, totally ok!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChEklund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#47 of 150 in Dublin
1,998 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.6 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#9 of 150 in Dublin
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Address: Camden Street | Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#44 Family Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $152 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing