We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Execellent Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camden Court Hotel
Ranked #45 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Execellent Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Camden Court was an execellent Choice Hotel. It was an easy 20 min walk into the city center. The hotel had our room ready for a 7:30 am check in, which was awesome to freshing up/ nap after an overnight flight. The Irish breakfest had large hot and cold dishes. The staff was professional, pleasant and very helpful. We did not use the pool, but it look large and clean. The parking lot is small in the rear of the building, but if it is full there is an underground car park below the building. I would recommend the hotel for both business and liesure travel. Its a good location to sight see, and you won't be in the middle of city center traffic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    885
    237
    89
    29
See reviews for
312
663
64
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The reception staff of the Camden Court Hotel deserves accolades for helpfulness and expertise. In late June, we arrived with a tour group to have two days in Dublin before flying home. Unfortunately, during the first night's sleep, my wife had a medical emergency, and we asked reception to call an ambulance. She spent the next five days in good hospital care for a heart problem, while I lived at the Camden Court. The staff worked to provide me lodging at the hotel, and after hospital discharge one more night. When the hotel had no room one night, they found me a good substitute.
I spent some time in the lobby and observed that the desk staff assisted all guests with cheerful, polite, attentive service.
The room was quiet, the beds comfortable, everything clean. Because of its comfort, my wife asked to return for the night after discharge. Choose the “with breakfast” rate, because it is an excellent buffet. The reasonable fee to use the room phone with a calling card (31 cents) and the lobby internet terminal (10 minutes, 1 euro) helped me keep in touch with Ireland and the States. I especially commend the staff and service at the Camden Court.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tramrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We arranged a family celebration at this hotel. The location is good because it is close to the city centre [10 minutes walk-away], well served by public transport but has car parking available also. Staff were cooperative and worked with us in varying + finalising arrangements. The bedroom, leisure and dining facilities inside were very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr A S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Price: if you get a good online deal, not expensive (I paid approx £70 per night)

Staff: very pleasant and helpful

Public areas: very good
Lifts / Hallways: very good

Bathroom: very good. Good shower.

Bedroom: bed EXCELLENT (pocket spung bed: I probably had the most comfortable hotel sleep ever!), plenty of space everywhere. No drawers for clothes though, just a shelf in the wardrobe. No air-con, so could get a bit stuffy on hotter days.

Noise: I was on the courtyard side: with the window open, there's a noticible ongoing drone of heat-exchangers, so either close the window or wear earplugs!

Eco-friendliness: compact fluorescents for main lights, quality white LED lights by bed. Let down badly by staff clearly ignoring "leave towel on rail if you will re-use it..." notice, as my towels were replaced daily.

Breakfast: 13 euros, but plenty of choice, including a good quality full cooked Irish Breakfast. Restaurant staff generally good and attentive.

Wifi: free, provided by BT Wifi, reasonably fast, but I kept getting logged out (this is second time of writing thei review whilst using it!!)
Don't forget your swim trunks so you can use the pool!

Already booked a room here for my return visit next month

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_blitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, PA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Camden Court Hotel was the best, would definitely stay here again when in Dublin! Hotel staff were great, room was clean and comfortable, resteraunt and breakfast were wonderful. Close to everything!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milljl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedro Woolley, WA USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very nice hotel, within walking distance of many things and near a bus stop for longer distances. We didn't eat there or use the spa but we did visit the recreational facilities and they appeared to be excellent. The room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room was not on the street side, however my daughter and her family was and they said it was qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packbakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located and the reception staff is pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enroute55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Dean
The Dean
#71 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Court Hotel
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#51 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Property: Camden Court Hotel
Address: Camden Street | Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#44 Family Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing