We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cassidys Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$179
$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$198
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$256
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$185
Buswells Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Merrion Hotel(Dublin)
$316
$298
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,798)
Filter reviews
2,798 results
Traveler rating
1,039
1,158
416
118
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
1,158
416
118
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetcassidy hotelgreat locationtemple bartour buseslovely hotelbuffet styleshort breakwould stay againwe arrived earlythe heart of the citycentral locationhop on hopthree nightswithin easy walking distancecity breakcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,225 - 2,230 of 2,798 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2007

I stayed here for three nights whilst on a short break with my parents. We booked a single and a double room, upon arrival we were welcomed by the very friendly reception staff and were given rooms in the new part of the hotel. Although the rooms were some walk from reception they were very tastefully decorated and very, very clean. My room was infact a double not single and was very spacious.
The restaurant was nice and the breakfast wast vast although the hot food could have been warmer.
Overall this hotel is great value for money, has great staff, and is situated in a good location.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambridge_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2007

I visited this hotel with a friend, having booked a twin room. When we went to our room, we found it was already occupied, which was embarrassing for the couple in there. On returning to reception it turned out that our twin room had mistakenly been given to another couple who only needed 1 bed, and there was nothing that could be done about it.
With one of us having to sleep on the floor it did not represent good value for money, and given that the receptionist's main job is to check people into the correct room, it shows the member of staff concerned to be rather negligent. We were told there were no spare fold up beds that could be wheeled in, even though we saw one the next day in an old disused room.
We were given a twin room the next night, but it was still a pretty poor example of customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chris052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2007

Cassidys is conveniently located for the centre of Dublin, 200m from Tour buses and the airport buses. Good service, excellent value food and quiet rooms on the first floor at the side, rooms in the front could be a bit noisy.

Excellent value, we'll use it again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbotsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2007

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Cassidy's Hotel for 2 nights, we loved everything about this hotel. The room was very comfortable with a flat screen tv, tea and coffee facilities and the use of a safe free of charge.
The bathroom was clean, breakfast was excellent with a choice of hot and cold food. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would definitley recommend this hotel if only for its perfect location, we found we could walk to the main attractions in Dublin.
The only problem we had was a very drunk irish man in the next room from us shouting and keeping us awake till about 1 in the morning...but you can't have everything!
Also i think the bed was the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in!
Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2007

what an excellent hotel. excellent service from the minute we arrived. excellent breakfast. excellent location. Could not have been better.

Nothing too grand but could not be faulted.

No views to speak of by then we werent here to look out the window. Perfect location to explore the city

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ppppppppppppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews