We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cassidys Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$383
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$245
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$287
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$513
$344
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,843)
Filter reviews
2,843 results
Traveler rating
1,055
1,182
418
120
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
1,182
418
120
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetcassidy hotelgreat locationtemple bartour buseslovely hotelbuffet styleshort breakwould stay againwe arrived earlythe heart of the citycentral locationhop on hopthree nightswithin easy walking distancecity breakcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
2,287 - 2,292 of 2,843 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2006

Just returned from Dublin and Cassidys's hotel, had a great time, really pleased with the hotel. It is in a great location within walking distance of everything and near the 747 airlink bus stop. (get off at first stop). Checked in at 9.30am and our room was ready which was unexpected. Friendly staff, comfortable and clean room. We were on the 2nd floor overlooking a side street, so it was quiet. Breakfast was buffet style, very nice, just what you need to start a full day of sightseeing. Had lunch in the Hotel Bar on last day and it was lovely. Would recommend the City tour hop on/off bus, the drivers commentary is very entertaining. The old jail is worth a visit if you like that kind of thing. Lots of really nice bars and restaurants. especially in the Temple Bar area. Don't bother with U2's Octagan bar in The Clarence we were very disappointed ! Would highly recommend this hotel and will book again if we return to Dublin.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank beetlebumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2006

My mum & i stayed at Cassidys last weekend & as soon as we walked in we felt at home.

The Christmas decorations & tree were being put up & were
all up by the evening & for the rest of our stay!

Our room was clean & the beds were very comfy! it was difficult
to get up as we had such a nice sleep.......but we wanted
to get up in the mornings to eat the gorgeous breakfast!

The hotel bar (The Grooms Bar) has just been decorated & we spent each night having a drink there & the food was lovely! it was nice to be stay in a hotel where you could eat good food
& have a drink for a good price.

The staff were friendly nothing was too much trouble.

Ask for a room at the back as although our room had no view
it was nice & quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank frappucino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2006

First impression excellent. Christmas decs. in place, lovely tree. Check in no problems. Room warm, no view, but we requested the back of the hotel, so that it was quiet, and it was. Very central position. Breakfast super - never tasted bacon so good! Plenty of staff serving - quite rare these days. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank indigochris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2006

I have just spent a lovely weekend in Dublin with my mum, her friend and my sisters and the staff and accommodation at Cassidys really were the icing on the cake! Before we even arrived they were being very helpful, swapping my mum and her friend's double room for a twin (a good lesson to learn - double-check all bookings!) and then when we arrived we were upgraded to rooms in the new "wing", that had only opened a week ago and were so comfortable! There was a slight issue on the first night with the hot water - the gas man had turned the bolier off! - but John, the duty manager, bent over backwards to help us and when we woke up on Saturday it was all sorted. What's more, all our bar charges (drinks and one night's food) were deducted from the bill to compensate for this. They were very helpful with booking taxis and restaurants and really did make the weekend for us. The only slight downside was one of the bar waitresses who was rather surly - when we asked why we'd been given a different dessert to what we'd ordered, she simply said "we don't have any more" and that was that! (She was foreign though, so perhaps that explains it to a certain degree.) But basically we couldn't fault Cassidys and as and when we're next in town, we'll definitely be staying there!

Stayed: November 2006
4  Thank JVCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

We stayed here for one night a couple of weeks ago. Booked a double room but we were given a nice, large triple room. Grand bed, clean, tea and coffee facilities, good bathroom. No complaints here. In ideal location. Great value for money. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSSJZZ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews