We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cassidys Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$206
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$423
$283
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$227
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$183
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,800)
Filter reviews
2,800 results
Traveler rating
1,041
1,158
416
118
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
1,158
416
118
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetcassidy hotelgreat locationtemple bartour buseslovely hotelbuffet styleshort breakwould stay againwe arrived earlythe heart of the citycentral locationhop on hopthree nightswithin easy walking distancecity breakcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,468 - 1,473 of 2,800 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed in cassidys for 2 nights where i found the staff to be both friendly and professional, breakfast was available but not tried. due to early starts for sightseeing, took 1 evening meal which was ok , the guiness was some of the best i have tasted in Ireland and i have made many visits . Our room was clean and tidy with good towels and comfy beds room 25 ground floor, 2 very good nights sleep. the hotel is well located close to bus stops and not to far from the Luas tram which connects the 2 main rail stations. Qn the saturday 29th march i had a personal problem nothing to do with the Hotel but the two members of management on duty were more than helpful, which was reflected by all the staff both day and night

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

we were delighted with the location of Cassidys, right in the heart of the city, moments from O`Connell Street and perhaps a 10 minute walk from College Green and Grafton St. A very elegant Georgian façade, more modern decor inside, just a few reminders of the 18th century inside, plaster coving and high ceilings.
I had e-mailed a few days before our visit to ask about car parking - a very prompt and helpful reply from reception came back and a space in the secure carpark was reserved for us (at a charge but that is standard for a city centre hotel)
Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was decent though more cold cuts, pastries or options other than the full fry up would have been nice. Our room was perfect, roomy for 2 adults and 2 kids, a double bed and 2 singles which was a treat - often at other hotels the 4th bed is a sofabed or pull out bed.
A bit of a trek up and down corridors and lifts to get to the room but this is an old building adapted and extended over the years, we didn't mind but someone older or less mobile might find it tiring.
Will definitely use Cassidy`s again as the location and value were great for a city centre break

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mountainmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed with my wife for 3 nights between March 18 to March 22. The location was the best, right in the middle of the city with tons of Pubs, Restaurants, etc. Pickup points for the Red Bus, Green Bus, Mary Gibons New Grange Tours were only a stones throw distance away. Even the airport bus stop was less than 100 meters away. So this was the best when location is considered. The Hotel was average, I expected a 3.5 star rated Hotel but I got a 2.75 only. The room was pretty decent, beds weren't great, the tub in the bath had blockage issues, the cleaning materials was present everywhere in the common walkway which was not a pretty sight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sayitisntso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Have just come back from 3 nights at the Cassidy's hotel in Dublin. What a lovely hotel and excellent value for money. It is situated on Upper O'Connell street and is within walking distance of all of the activity in the heart of Dublin.
The staff were all very helpful and chatty.
We ate in the restaurant on the last evening and had a great meal.

Room Tip: We had a room in the Executive side of the hotel and the room overlooked a slip road between the hotels and at times traffic going over what sounded like a speed bump was a little annoying.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LouiseC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Situated on the northern end of O'Connell St. (Northside of Dublin), Hotel is a short walk to the Connolly Station, the Busaras, and a few trendy northside clubs and pubs. Very pleased with the deal--four night stay for 180 euros found on Booking.com. Room was a little tired, and the bed was a little worn (due for mattress replacement) though it was clean throughout. Room tended to be on the warm side at night, despite radiator being shut off. Neighborhood was noisy (construction, AC and seagulls very early in morning) so the window needed to stay shut. Desk staff at hotel were particularly helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tpc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews