We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel to stay in”
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cassidys Hotel
Ranked #42 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I spent 2 nights at Cassidy's hotel. The double room was small but considering it was just me staying there it wasn't a problem. The most important thing is that was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food in restaurant was delicious. The only minor gripe I had during my time there was an alarm constantly going off from a nearby building (not good at 6am with a hangover!) - but that was obviously beyond the hotel's control. The location was excellent as it's easily walkable to nearby attractions down the street and over the O'Connell bridge. I'd recommend this hotel and have no problem booking Cassidy's again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,412 - 1,418 of 2,675 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

I will definitely be going back to cassidy hotel . The staff are lovely and very friendly and helpful . The hotel is beautiful and worth every penny. Lovely meals in the restaurant and great little hotel bar open for us when we got back to the hotel after a night out. I cant wait to come back also took my mother who is 62 and she loved the place too.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hibby6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We spent ten days at Cassidy's hotel. While the room was quite small it was functional and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful, it is well worth including in your booking. The location is excellent you can comfortably walk to major downtown sights. You have easy access to tourist support as well as buses out of town. Lots of places to eat and many pubs too. I'd go back for sure

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We really booked this place blind without any prior knowledge or info and it turned out to be a great surprise.

Spacious clean rooms, amazing location, helpful staff and an overall hotel that does things right.

If you want a central location and value for money then look no further than this place

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank awmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. The price was excellent especially considering the hotel's location. It was situated walking distance from key attractions, as well as several bus stops (including the city-sightseeing ones). The customer service was excellent. They quickly resolved an issue we had with our room and moved us to a different room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had breakfast here on one of the days at an extra cost and weren't very impressed. It included continental food such as cereal and yogurt, as well as some hot food like sausages, eggs, and toast. We didn't think it was worth €15, especially considering the variety of restaurants with reasonably priced breakfast deals down the street. The rooms were clean and spacious. The reception area also has a bar near the entrance. They also had a gym, although I didn't check it out. The best part is the fast and FREE wi-fi ;) We would definitely stay here again when we return to Dublin!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mercedesandreina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

stayed 3 nights for long weekend with friends 11 of us altogether, the hotel was great location, staff very helpful clean rooms spacious, we visited quite a few places and was impressed with the short distances we had to go to get to them. bus run often. night life was preyy good too.
we all had a great weeken and would certainly go back again. well done to all staff and thanks for good time had by all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Spent two nights at Cassidy's from Mon 13th Jan. Very enjoyable stay. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring Dublin. Literally 30 seconds walk and you are on O'Connell St.

The hotel is clean, warm, has a lovely reception area and a nice bar (Groomes Bar). The dining room is also very nice. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and clean. The only downside was the view from the window. Having said that, the net curtains meant we didn't have to look at the grubby buildings to the rear of the hotel.

If and when we return to Dublin, we will certainly be booking in at Cassidys again.

Room Tip: If you want a nice view from your rooom, avoid the rooms at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alan_Bateson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#54 of 150 in Dublin
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#61 of 150 in Dublin
1,402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassidys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassidys Hotel

Address: Cavendish Row, Upper O'Connell Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#60 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $82 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cassidys Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with Georgian facade, in the heart of city center, convenient to The Writers Museum, Hugh Lane Gallery of Modern Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Cassidys Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassidys Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing