We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would highly recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cassidys Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cassidys Hotel
Ranked #49 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would highly recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and was very happy with the room and service we received. The location was excellent with just a short walk to the main shopping area. The room was clean and spacious. All staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RPoole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    1,037
    370
    109
    66
See reviews for
406
1,102
101
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very comforable - excellent breakfast (incl porridge !). Staff all very nice and helpful. Gym looks great -hardly used - dodgy back so avoided. Bistro food (daily special etc) very good. Room OK - just too hot - mild when we were here - rads off but pipes chuck out heat. And windows only open a little way. Great location for centre /Temple Bar etc - 10mins walk. Guinness storehouse 1/2 hour walk - worth the trip - book online for 10%. Dublin Castle also v good - take the tour (no extra cost)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is in a great location right in the centre of Dublin. We were delighted with the secure car park which costs a very reasonable €12 for twenty four hours. Our room, on the first floor, was clean and quiet. Unfortunately, the mattress was lumpy. We mentioned this before we went out in the evening and my husband asked if a topper was available to put on the bed. This didn't happen so we laid the duvet from the spare bed on our mattress and managed to get a good night's sleep. When we mentioned it the next morning they apologised and our car parking charges were waived. We felt that this was a satisfactory outcome. This hotel was very good value and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel was absolutely filthy. There was unidentifiable dirt on the door and around the handle of the bathroom. As we were leaving to go out we complained and the bathroom had been cleaned when we returned. When we moved one of the beds there was a layer of dust and debris left from previous tenants. It was the same behind the curtains, the hoover did not seem to stretch that far! We stayed for two nights and the breakfast was not good on the first morning. It was a buffet and the sausages and rashers looked like they had been there for some time and they just tasted of salt. We did not have breakfast there on the second morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ladymarmalade58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex Uk
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a long weekend in October and were really pleased with our choice. The staff were all very helpful and the position of the hotel was perfect for getting round the city. Opposite the Gate Theatre (which we went to on our first night) it was no more than 10 to 15 minutes walk from almost everywhere and 2 minutes from the "hop on, hop off" bus. The rooms were a bit dated but everything worked and was clean - and the beds were some of the most comfortable that we had ever had.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewer23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and very helpful staff! We've stayed in the Executive part, which some reviewers on here didn't like. However, we really liked it. It is down a lift and a short walk through an aisle, but this part of the hotel is a lot newer and refurbished, with good sized rooms which is well decorated and clean. It is also very quiet with little to no noise from outside or next door rooms. It has coffee making facilities in the room. The ONLY downside for me is the slightly too small Double Bed. They could've really spent a bit more on bigger beds! Other than that, we would definitely stay here again. Good value for money and well located. We didn't have the breakfast as we felt it would be cheaper to grab a coffee and breakfast or croissant down the street at one of the many places available. We also didn't eat at their restaurant as the reviews didn't look the best. However, there are 2 fantastic restaurants less than 5 minutes walk away which we HIGHLY recommend: Murray's Bar&Grill and Parnell Heritage Bar. Both have fantastic food.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliciavdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Sligo. Rep. of Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cassidys Hotel from the 24 to 26th October 2013. As we were returned guests we were upgraded to the Claddagh Suite, at no extra charge. Thanks to Maeve in reservations. The locations of the Hotel is in the city city; ideal for going to the Theatres, pubs, cinemas, clubs and shopping. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The Hotel is cleaned to a very high standard. Breakfast was lovely, a variety of food to suit all tastes. Dinner was served in Grooms Bistro, again plenty of choice; with great tasty dishes . Car parking is to the rear of the property, but must be booked as space is limited.
I would recommend this Hotel to persons of any age. Convenient for medical appointments, or a leisurely break in Dublin. This is a family run hotel; and they really know how to look after their guest.
My next stay in Dublin will be booked at Cassidys.
Thanks to ALL staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the property would be quiter and those to the front. If you are not used to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pebbles2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Academy Plaza Hotel
#47 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Belvedere Hotel
#62 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
North City Centre
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassidys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassidys Hotel

Property: Cassidys Hotel
Address: Cavendish Row, Upper O'Connell Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Dublin
#54 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#60 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cassidys Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with Georgian facade, in the heart of city center, convenient to The Writers Museum, Hugh Lane Gallery of Modern Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cassidys Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassidys Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing