We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cassidys Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
$154
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
$235
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,825)
Filter reviews
2,825 results
Traveler rating
1,049
1,171
419
119
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
1,171
419
119
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetcassidy hotelgreat locationtemple bartour buseslovely hotelbuffet styleshort breakwould stay againwe arrived earlythe heart of the citycentral locationhop on hopthree nightswithin easy walking distancecity breakcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,629 - 1,634 of 2,825 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

location: was perfect for all the things we wanted to do receptionist were very helpful in planning our days security was the best have any Hotel I've ever stayedI would recommend to anyone who wants a comfortable affordable hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy3755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good location, but so are many hotels in Dublin. Clean room in executive wing. No air con in main hotel and in 30 degree heat very uncomfortable. Poor breakfast with long wait & impatient service. Great bar staff. Main complaint was being charged double rate for single room...outdated practice and when queried hotel staff would not explain or tell me the "normal" rate for single rooms. Not impressed!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helenupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel location is perfect. It's in central Dublin but still it's kind of quiet and peaceful. It's just one or two minute walk to the busiest roads of Dublin central. Everything you need is nearby.

Pubs, shopping, taxi, tourist attractions etc - all within few minute walks.

We stayed at Executive Rooms, the views and surroundings were kind of restless but it didn't bother us.

Rooms were spacious and clean. The reception service were good. Nothing to complain. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommypee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was of a good size, clean and very comfortable. Two lifts cut out waiting in this busy hotel. Breakfast was of the buffet style, something for everyone, hot or cold. The restaurant served good wholesome food, but the menu was a bit lacking. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The back rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

First hotel I have ever walked into and felt immediately at home. I travel a lot with my work and often find hotels to be sterile and unwelcoming.
The staff at Cassidys are welcoming, friendly and very professional - nothing is too much for them and they are happy to help. Special mention for Darren behind the bar and Xavier on the front desk.

I am very happy to recommend this hotel to all of my friends and will definitely be going back there myself.

Room Tip: If you would like air-conditioning choose one of the executive rooms, it was 30 degrees when we were there and it was slightly hot in the rooms opening the windows always works though!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews