We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”
Review of Harcourt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harcourt Hotel
Ranked #114 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed February 1, 2009

A very pleasant stay at this hotel, being smokers, we were delighted to have been allocated a smoking room which was very functional and ample for our needs, arrived there at 10am and our room was ready!! Our break was to be a relaxing one and even thought there was a nightclub in the basement, we never heard a thing. The price for this stay was very reasonable and the reception staff very accommodating, our flight was not until 8.30 pm and they allowed us to keep our room until 2pm at no extra charge!! Overall we couldnt fault the Harcourt Hotel and its staff, However, make sure you get a bank loan before you go to Dublin, two pints cost us 14 euro!!! LOL enjoy

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sinderz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,329)
There are newer reviews for Harcourt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2008

I am sorry to entitle my review this way but it is nothing but the truth! Surely this hotel is on a lovely street and the lobby is well presented but the rooms were fairly small (at least the one we had) and the NOISE factor is horrendous, especially on a weekend (do not stay at this place on a bank holiday!) There is a club in the basement of the hotel under the restaurant for the late teen/ young twenties demo and so the place gets SO LOUD! Plus, the old doors slam all nite long with the comings and goings of drunken brawlers. We got zero sleep. This is nothing but a party hotel so if you are looking to party all nite long with the youngins, this is the place for you..but don't count on getting wink of sleep!!

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank BeauToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2008

I stayed there as part of a business trip. The room was next to some sort of unit which made noise all night long. The room had a liitle storage unit which gave little heat. There was no breakfast as part of the price. I will not be staying there again. Its funny that I had the same complaint in October 2007 so little has changed as I had decided to give the place another chance in case things had improved.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank rs08262014e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

Stayed in the Harcourt Hotel for my stag do on 22 November 2008. We arrived there well before check-in, and the manager took our luggage and opened the bar for us (at 7 a.m)!

We had arranged to go paintballing at lunchtime, which was only a short bus ride away, and when we came back our bags were in our rooms.

The rooms were basic but more than adequate. They were very large, with a t.v complete with basic sky channels. The bathroom was small and ours had no bath, but the shower was warm and very strong.

The bar downstairs was very good, serving nice food and Guinness. It is quite a bit cheaper too, than Dublin city center. Come 11pm, the bar gets very lively and the club downstairs is jam-packed. Beer garden is simply awesome, and the staff bend over backwords to give you everything you need.

We actually NEVER went into the city center as the club here is that good.

It is the perfect location for a stag/hen party and would recommend it to any young/lively couple/group!

If things don't work out, I will be back here for my next stag do too, LOL!

Stayed: November 2008
Thank Murientes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2008

This hotel is great for the price. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the washroom was modern. What I like most is that it has its' own restaurant and bar so if you feel like staying in you can just go downstairs for a bite to eat or a drink. It is close to the centre of town which you can walk to in about 10 minutes. The street is fairly quiet in the evening as well. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jenna4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

Start with the positives: The hotel is in an excellent location and the staff was helpful. Now the negatives: The bed was horrible - kind of like sleeping on a bag of golf balls. The nightclub pumped out music until 3am. The room smelled musty. And the only wireless internet is in the bar. And finally the room key would work once - then you needed to get a new one from the front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LJdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2008

almost felt like I wasn¨t staying in a hotel mainly because I wasnt, I was staying two doors down!

Was in Ireland on a business trip and particularly wanted to stay on this lovely georgian street, but also needed to wifi

hotel advises no wifi in rooms, but wifi in public areas, so I though can live with using my laptop in hotel bar or restaurant

turns out public areas is the pub next door, noisy, poor lighting and oh yes, tables reserved for parties so could not actually sit down anywhere and use my lap top, naturally no where to plug in to save the battery

and of course usual bad tempered eastern eurpean staff buts thats everywhere nowdays!

room was clean though
Karin

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank karamacLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Harrington Hall
#88 of 150 in Dublin
536 reviews
South City Centre
Stauntons on the Green
Stauntons on the Green
#72 of 150 in Dublin
808 reviews
Albany House
#65 of 150 in Dublin
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camden Deluxe Hotel
#132 of 150 in Dublin
473 reviews
Camden Court Hotel
#45 of 150 in Dublin
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harcourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harcourt Hotel

Address: 60 Harcourt Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $79 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harcourt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harcourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harcourt Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing