We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dublin Experience”
Review of North Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
North Star Hotel
Ranked #63 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I was in Dublin to see a show at The O2 Arena and needed a hotel for the night, a friend of mine recommended The North Star as it was easy to get to from the airport, was central for the shops and to get to The O2. The hotel staff were very knowledgeable of the area and how to get to places, nothing was too much for them. I had such a good time that I plan on returning next year for a long weekend and stay at the hotel again. The breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and the bar/restaurant offered a very good food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Front Office Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Rachel T,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you will return to us again. We very much so look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Lorna
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,738)
There are newer reviews for North Star Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,528 - 1,534 of 2,738 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel was lovely, the minute we went into the hotel they where so friendly! The location is brilliant a walk away from town centre!!!! Going back to this hotel again in feb! Can't wait. The bedrooms are nice but basic, however very clean. The value for money is great, the resturatant food was lovely and we eat there 2 nights out of 3!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenppkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Front Office Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Karenppkk,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in February.

Kind Regards,
Lorna
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Thanks a lot North Star Hotel!
We enjoy to stay 6 nights and everything was fine.
Internet connection available, Breakfast excellent, reception and personnel completely friendly and always available for guests.
I will repeat it in near future.

Saverio Macchia

Room Tip: Room was confortable, clean and all units were acceptable
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saverio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Front Office Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Saverio M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lorna
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Nice hotell with nice staff. I like the style and they have a good resturant in the 1.floor. Lounge for realaxing and nice rooms. Only thing to remember is that the hotell is 5-10 min from center, and rhe train is going outside the window on one side if the hotell. So ask for the "right" side. But it was a good stay. Breakfast is expensive. 12€. Half price any place else.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niclas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay with us with other Tripadvisor members. Indeed our location is a 5-10minute walk to Dublins O'Connell Street and main shopping districts which is key for many of our guests in making The North Star Hotel their first choice in Dublin. Our breakfast buffet selection includes a full traditional Irish cooked breakfast and continental breakfast options of meats selection, cheeses, fresh fruit choices, yoghurt, pastries amongst other choices. I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rhona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The parking was a little hard to figure out when we arrived, but that was handled nicely and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating to us when we booked a dinner show with them for an evening of our stay. They delivered the tickets to us just as promised (to our room actually). We were there around the Christmas holidays and loved the location of the hotel as we were right in town to enjoy the season and observe the street decorations as we walked thru town. We would stay there again without hesitation. The breakfasts were very good and the adjoining restaurant/bar offered very good food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bumland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Front Office Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and we hope you had a lovely Christmas. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the festivities and decorations of the city during your stay. We hope you will choose us again should you visit.

Kind Regards,
Lorna
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Brilliant hotel, friendly staff amazing breakfast. Stayed there for New Year's Eve and the staff in the bar were more than happy to accommodate us even when we got back very late after a skinful. Rooms weds immaculate and we had a maid service everyday.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stiffy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Front Office Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you a Happy New Year. We are glad that your stay with us was enjoyable and that the staff were happy to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Lorna
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Fantastic little hotel, staff were lovely as was food!! The bar was very nice and in an excellent location. Would recommend to friends and family and will be staying again on return to Dublin. Very clean modern and stylish hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F1DTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Front Office Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear F1DTS,

Thank you for you review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable with us. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to us again.

Kind Regards,
Lorna
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.0 mi away
The Address at Dublin 1
The Address at Dublin 1
#97 of 150 in Dublin
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
0.4 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Trinity City Hotel
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 150 in Dublin
3,430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dublin Custom House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Star Hotel

Address: Amiens Street | Dublin 1, Dublin 1, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#49 Family Hotel in Dublin
#50 Business Hotel in Dublin
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $142 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Star Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is also complimentary water & hot beverages available 24hrs in our Premier Club Lounge on Level 7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your North Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Star Hotel - Premier Club Dublin
North Star Hotel Dublin
Northstar Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing