We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fair price, comfotable”
Review of Parliament Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parliament Hotel
Ranked #86 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Arlington Hotel in Temple Bar (caution - there are two locations, so make sure you book the correct one!) for three nights. We got a great deal by booking through another web site and using a promo code (so check around for the best price before booking), and we found it to exceed our expectations. it is not perfect, but it was everything we needed. The room was spacious and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant downstairs served reasonably-priced, delicious, traditional Irish food. The best thing about the hotel was its location - within walking distance from all of the attractions in Dublin. Also, being in the Temple Bar area, it was within mere minutes of hundreds of restaurants and pubs - everything from traditional Irish food to Indian, Italian, and Chinese. If I am every in Dublin again, I will stay here for sure!

Room Tip: We asked for a twin room and got a double bed and a twin bed, which offered us more space than we th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chester110105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 803 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

We arrived in Dublin early in the morning and once we got rental car and headed out to find hotel it was about 10am, The ladies at the desk were very nice and told us we could leave our luggage until check in.. as we are trying to get situated, they informed us that they had our rooms ready.. so we were able to get in early.. Rooms are spacious. it does get a little loud at night, it didn't bother me but it woke my husband up. The bar is nice and entertainment good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Car park is a few blocks away but handy location if you need to park, it was about 14 euros for Friday night. This hotel seems to be located at the edge of Temple Bar so won't be as loud as some of the other places. By the way, alot of breakfast places don't even open until 9am..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a loud hotel. The hotel halls are loud, the alley is loud the rooms above the music hall especially on the first floor are loud. The walls are thin also. It was rough with a baby. If I was without little children I would LoVe this place. It's close to everything, the music downstairs is great, and the service is friendly and helpful. My room's bathroom is in need of dire repair and up grades in the bathroom. The tub is peeling away from the wall. The other rooms my family have are fine. All rooms were clean and comfortable but on the small side. Overall, I liked it here. We had a problem with our reservations when we checked in but it was sorted out quickly and we didn't have an issue after. There is a discount available on breakfast- ask for a voucher. I would stay here again (on the top floor) with or without kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDlocal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Hotel is very good located directly in the heart of the Temple Bar District.
The Reception staff very friendly, the small rooms are very clean and good furnished
The Bar is very nice and offered good musci

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

So much better than the last time I was their. Stay there in 2011 and service was awful. My Sis asked me to give it another try cause it was the best location for us, and we did. The service was amazing this time around, staff very friendly and helpful, go out of their way help you with your requests. The family room was clean, bathroom was average a little dated but no biggy. The restaurant staff was awesome this time around. The bar staff were the best, service was amazing. The location of this hotel is the best, your in walking distance of a lot of stuff. Will stay again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PorterSeamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I came expecting a poor quality room since I saw some pictures posted with mildew and such. I already knew that this hotel would be loud since there's a bar directly downstairs. My expectations were low, but during first night everything had not only exceeded but also surpassed my expectations!

Our first part of the trip was a bit rocky since our directions were a bit confusing and the bus driver helped us by dropping us off at Temple Bar. We had asked around looking for the AHTB and ended up at the actual bar Temple Bar... locals directed us to a hotel next to the temple bar, nope, wasn't it. We then proceeded to the nearest convenient store. The lady at the counter was kind enough to look up AHTB and guided us across the bridge to another hotel called the Arlington Hotel. We dragged our luggage up and down stairs and uneven surfaces... where we then found the hotel. Only after the concierge couldn't find reservations did he notice that we were looking for the AHTB. He guided us down three bridges and over the third back up a hill and to the left. Would've been perfect if he only knew that it was actually to the right one street over, but that's a whole other story. BOTTOM LINE IS make sure you know where the hotel is located. It's best to mention that its right across the Dublin Castle if your walking from the bus stop or hailing taxi.

When we got to the hotel the receptionist couldn't find our reservation, well sort of... It looked like another couple had already checked in under our reservations. Luckily the manager was able to figure this out rather quickly and switched our reservations. I wouldn't say this was their fault since the other couple booked the exact dates, room, and had similar last names (off by a letter). The staff seemed apologetic and quickly gave us our room.

When we got to our room on the third floor (room 317) we were pleasantly surprised. Our double one bed bedroom had an additional attached small bedroom which made the room seem bigger than what I had expected. The restroom was very clean, no mildew or grout issues like what another traveler had posted. My only complaint about the restroom is the shower pressure, the water pretty much trickled down but was enough to keep clean. There are clean white sheets and towels that get folded every day as you are out and about the city. There's a safety lock to store passports and whatnot in your hotel room. Other than the floors being very creaky (I mean it is an old building as most of Ireland's city centre is made up of), but otherwise VERY QUIET probably because we were on the highest floor.

I had actually went downstairs to break my cash so that I could leave a tip for the maids and was excited to hear that on the first level into the bar there were live music and traditional Irish dancers dancing on stage. What a treat!

All in all, my husband and I had a lovely time at the AHTB and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffanyJen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights, two weeks apart. Both times the door pass card did not work and we were moved to a different room. It was supposed to be an upgrade but our view of the alley remained the same and the floor creaked, loudly. The hotel needs a renovation badly. The staff is helpful and pleasant but they need help with the premises.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Dublin Citi Hotel
#75 of 151 in Dublin
1,059 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 151 in Dublin
1,205 reviews
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#37 of 151 in Dublin
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parliament Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parliament Hotel

Address: The Parliament Hotel 16 Lord Edward Street, Dublin D02 TD73, Ireland (Formerly Arlington Hotel Temple Bar)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Hotel Class:3 star — Parliament Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel currently closed for renovations" The Parliament offers three star accommodation in Temple Bar and is an ideally located Dublin City Centre hotel. Situated opposite Dublin Castle, on the doorstep of Temple Bar and just a short walk from such sights as Grafton Street, Trinity College, Stephens Green, The O2, museums, theatres, Parliament buildings and much more! This 3 star Dublin hotel offers a prime location making it one of the most conveniently located Dublin hotels in Temple Bar and a perfect place to stay while attending the many events in Dublin City. The Parliament Hotel consists of 63 beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms for those seeking quality accommodation in Temple Bar. All rooms are non-smoking. This 3 star hotel Dublin has satellite TV, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, trouser press and much more, making The Parliament Hotel one of the finest 3 star hotels Dublin has to offer. For hotels in Dublin city centre, look no further than The Parliament Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Parliament Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Parliament Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Parliament

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing