We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first time to dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parliament Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parliament Hotel
Ranked #81 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first time to dublin”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

fantastic central location, hotel was very clean, comfortable bed, nice room, fantastic breakfast. friendly staff. Dublin is a great city and would recommend a visit & to book in at the Arlington. i will on my next visit to Dublin. if you go to Dublin, make sure you get on a green tour bus located across from hotel & run every 10mins, get a 2 day bus pass & make sure you go to the prison & Guinness factory.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlingtonManager, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Gill A

We are thrilled here at the hotel to hear such high praise for our establixhment.
It has been very well recieved by all the staff and they indeed have a new lease of life at the moment to hear that all their hard work paid off during your stay.
We pride ourselves here on our customer service and cleanliness and it is delightful to get positive feedback.

Should you need any help with your next reservation please do not hesitate to contact me.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Kevin Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    638
    325
    98
    58
See reviews for
164
670
74
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brewood, Staffordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My first time in Dublin and The Arlington Hotel has made it a great experience. We arrived fairly late, I had emailed ahead the day before to inform the front desk that it would be possibly nearly midnight before we arrived, they were great, had everything ready for us and our check in was fast and smooth. Our room was fine, not overly big but certainly not cramped, it had everything we needed - especially lots of power points which was a huge bonus for us as we always seem to have laptops, iPads, phones, hair straighteners etc to plug in. The bathroom was small and dated, but this is more of an observation that a criticism, the shower took a while to heat up and had very poor water pressure but it did the trick. The room was cleaned daily and clean towels were provided throughout our stay.

The Legends Bar was a great place to end the day, it was a bit dark but I guess that just adds to the atmosphere, the worlds largest collection of miniatures was interesting.

The only negative comment I have is regarding the staff and the use of mobile phones. It seemed that every single one of them constantly had their nose glued to the screens of their mobiles, and on one occasion in the bar the girl serving us did so one handed whilst carrying on a private conversation on her phone, I have to say, that kind of things annoys me, but in the grand scale of our stay it didn't make a massive difference.

Would we stay at the Arlington Hotel again? Yes, definitely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinyNorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlingtonManager, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Dinynorrie
Thanks you for taking the time to post your review as we appreciate all feedback recieved here at the hotel.
I am pleased to hear that you anjoyed Legends bar so much and perhaps when you return you can add to the minature collection to have your own little piece of history at The Arlington Temple Bar.
In relation to the concerns you raised regarding the use of mobile phones i have discussed this with my team and i wish to thank you for pointing it out as sometimes these things tend to go unoticed for a while.

We are currently embarking on a refurbishment programme to upgrade the bathrooms in the hotel and i hope you will have the chance to sample a new look accomodation service at some point in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any help with a furture reservation.

Kind Regards
Kevin Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed with my wife for one night as it was recommended To us The room was noisy and you could hear people talking on the street and the loud music in the night club ! How ever the room was clean and pleasant but the furniture was very old and outdated.

The location is central and handy if you want to have a night out

Probably wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlingtonManager, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Damian G

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.
We need to hear all feedback positive and negitive in order to constantly strive to improve the offering to our guests.

We have recently embarked on a small refurbishment programme of our bedrooms which we hope will help to improve the astetic apperance of our accomodation.

I have taken your comments on board and will address them internally at the hotel.

Should you wish to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at Manager@arlingtonhoteltemplebar.com

Kind Regards
Kevin Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundrum, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at the Arlington in Templebar for 1 night whilst in Dublin to see Anglo in the Olympia. On arrival the check in was extremely slow. As we were early we left our bags which we were told would be put in a secure room until we returned but when we did come back our bags were still just lying in reception and were not even where the receptionist could see them! Our room had holes in the walls, chunks of plaster out of the walls, stains and hairs on the sheets and bedcovers. Even the headboards had greasy marks on which I assume was from the previous occupant that hadn't been bothered to be cleaned off. The bathroom was tiny and you could see cracks all over the walls and joins of the bath and wall. The room was above a nightclub, which we were not told at check-in, so we were kept awake by the continuous thumping of the music. Breakfast staff were rude, when I asked for Skimmed milk I was told 'I know we are a hotel but we just don't do that kind of thing here'

Room Tip: If you need your sleep ask before booking to have a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlingtonManager, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Dara C

I am extremely disapointed to hear opf your recent experience at The Arlington.

Let me firstly convey my apologies on behalf of all the team here at the hotel.
I have undertaken an investigation into your stay as i take personal pride in the details such as cleanliness.

Should you care to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me at Manager@arlingtonhoteltemplebar.ie

Kind Regards
Kevin Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. Staff were excellent, room was excellent, food was excellent. If anyone finds fault then they have issues in other areas of their lives ! Loved the show and the bus tour which was really good fun and informative. the local pubs and all of the people were really friendly - felt very safe.
thankyou Arlington

Room Tip: third floor at back is very quiet though no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angilowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night and one day. The hotel itself is in a good location and is situated in a convenient location. Had lunch at the hotel bar and this was very nice. The room was clean but basic. The only complaint I have is that the bed was very uncomfortable and the springs were digging in my back like crazy. I had to get up in the night and put a quilt on the mattress in case i scratched myself. Also, you can hear the people in the adjoing rooms switching lights and and talking which was a bit annoying. Saying that it was only one night, so it was not so bad. The dance show in the evening was very good and the food at the hotel is nice. The staff are very helpful also. Dublin is a great place to visit though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stamato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Well worth the money. Central location for Dublin City Centre. Good entertainment- traditional irish music and dancers. The rooms were basic but clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlingtonManager, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Magsprice

Thank for your recent review of The Arlington Hotel Temple Bar
I am delighted to hear that you see us as offering such good value and that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

I will be sure to pass these comments along in due course.

Kind Regards
Kevin Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 153 in Dublin
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Eliza Lodge
Eliza Lodge
#84 of 153 in Dublin
538 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#80 of 153 in Dublin
2,183 reviews
The Central Hotel
#92 of 153 in Dublin
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parliament Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parliament Hotel

Property: Parliament Hotel
Address: Lord Edward Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Arlington Hotel Temple Bar)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parliament Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parliament offers three star accommodation in Temple Bar and is an ideally located Dublin City Centre hotel. Situated opposite Dublin Castle, on the doorstep of Temple Bar and just a short walk from such sights as Grafton Street, Trinity College, Stephens Green, The O2, Museums, Theatres, Parliament Buildings and much more! This 3 star Dublin hotel offers a prime location making it one of the most conveniently located Dublin hotels in Temple Bar and a perfect place to stay while attending the many events in Dublin City. The Parliament Hotel consists of 63 beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms for those seeking quality accommodation in Temple Bar. All rooms are non-smoking. This 3 star hotel Dublin has satellite TV, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, trouser press and much more, making The Parliament Hotel one of the finest 3 star hotels Dublin has to offer. For hotels Dublin city centre, look no further than The Parliament Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parliament Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Parliament Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Parliament

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing