We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel on a top location”
Review of Parliament Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parliament Hotel
Ranked #81 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Edegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
682 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“An average hotel on a top location”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Hotel on a top location, on a walking distance to all major attractions.
Service is OK, staff is friendly, breakfast very good (especially the Irish one) only the room where breakfast is served is not very inviting in the morning (too dark).
The rooms are clean, but quite small, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom needs to be refurbished.

Room Tip: backside not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo_Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlingtonTB, Duty Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

I am very glad to see that you made full use of our central location with most attractions on our doorstep.

I hope that you fully enjoyed your time in our city and we hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Paul Malone
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    644
    327
    98
    59
See reviews for
167
677
74
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

while on a trip to dublin with extended family from australia we were recommended to go to the arlington hotel temple bar for a "great irish nights craic with live music and dancers". Thirteen of us, four of us children arrived at 8.15 just in time for it to start. We got a table together started to sort out drinks when we approached by an employee and ask to leave as the children were not welcome after 8.00....Two sets of parents and the four children left while the other five adults stayed to watch the show. Within the next hour a family arrived with children younger than ours and were shown a menu and allowed to stay. my family approached the managers and asked why this was and were told that if we ordered food we could stay. we were not offered any menus or told of this as we were out quicker than we went in. The manager offered her apology and said it was the law and there was nothing she could do, one law for one...........It ruined the rest of the evening for everyone as i was totally embarrassed by the treatment we received

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank lmg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

The room was nice and the hotel and restaurant were very attentive to us. Owen the manager was very acomodating and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen_Traveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlingtonTB, Duty Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Paul Malone
Duty Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oristano
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2011

the rooms are spacious and clean . the pub with live music and dance is very good.
near the temple bar with bars pub and restaurant . in front of the Castle and about 10 min on foot the Trinithy >College and grafton street .. bus stop in front of the hotel .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank mcristina32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlingtonTB, Duty Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and found the team here helpful.
Kind regards
Paul Malone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Great location lovely clean rooms great carvery helpful staff

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

I dropped in here on spec. as the places I would normally book into were booked out. Because it was so centrally located, and incredibly cheap for a busy weekend night (€89 for a double including breakfast), I didn't hold out too much hope for the quality of the stay.

Well, what a surprise. Okay, so whoever had made the beds had somehow forgotten to put an undersheet on, and the scrambled eggs in the morning were very dry, and obviously cooked on service that had cooked other items, but otherwise it was genuine gem.

The staff were efficient and polite, the room large and clean, the view from the room very pleasant and the breakfast copious and served in a pleasant manner.

The Arlington will certainly be added to my list of establishments I'll use again when visiting Dublin, and especially considering it is almost a €100 a night cheaper than it's nearest neighbour, Jurys of Christchurch.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlingtonTB, Duty Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

I am very happy that you found our central location helpfull to you. We do our upmost to provide excellent value for money and a quality service.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Paul Malone
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIZA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

It's the second time i book myself into the Arlington Temple Bar hotel! I think it's very good value for money, with a cooked breakfast included and in an ideal location, which makes it very easily accessible and near all the attractions!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank TONY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlingtonTB, Duty Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Dear Guest
I am very glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel so much you returned for a second visit. I would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a generous review and on behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Paul Malone
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Central Hotel
#92 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Temple Bar
Eliza Lodge
Eliza Lodge
#80 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
The Clarence
#42 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parliament Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parliament Hotel

Property: Parliament Hotel
Address: Lord Edward Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Arlington Hotel Temple Bar)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parliament Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parliament offers three star accommodation in Temple Bar and is an ideally located Dublin City Centre hotel. Situated opposite Dublin Castle, on the doorstep of Temple Bar and just a short walk from such sights as Grafton Street, Trinity College, Stephens Green, The O2, Museums, Theatres, Parliament Buildings and much more! This 3 star Dublin hotel offers a prime location making it one of the most conveniently located Dublin hotels in Temple Bar and a perfect place to stay while attending the many events in Dublin City. The Parliament Hotel consists of 63 beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms for those seeking quality accommodation in Temple Bar. All rooms are non-smoking. This 3 star hotel Dublin has satellite TV, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, trouser press and much more, making The Parliament Hotel one of the finest 3 star hotels Dublin has to offer. For hotels Dublin city centre, look no further than The Parliament Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parliament Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Parliament Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Parliament

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing