We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,314)
Filter reviews
4,315 results
Traveler rating
1,875
1,541
588
198
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,875
1,541
588
198
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire station alice in wonderland georgian suite tara rooms fire brigade temple bar courtyard room grafton street air conditioning valet parking central location few minutes walk purple trinity sirens ireland concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 4,315 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Natashe from Brazil is an OUTSTANDING waitress at the bar/restaurant. My family and I stopped there on our first night in Ireland. She was so kind, funny, and patient with our typical American questions. She gave us excellent service and recommendations and continued to check on us throughout our evening. Ask for Natashe by name, she is the perfect welcome to Dublin!! Thank you Natashe!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinitygrm, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarah C,


Thank you for taking the time to review The Trinity City Hotel.

I am delighted to read all of your comments and will share these with all of the team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Sanja Balog Krolo
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been to Dublin several times, but this was out first stay at the Trinity City Hotel. Great experience! The rooms were wonderful, the location was central to everything but quiet and very safe, and the staff and food were excellent. Will definitely come back here.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinitygrm, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rich F,

Thank you for taking the time to post your first class review following your recent stay with us here at Trinity City Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you received optimum service while in the hotel, and your stay was thoroughly enjoyed by all.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.


Sanja Balog Krolo
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a magical collection of old world items. Our room was clean and had air conditioning. The shower was fantastic. The central location is an added bonus, being close to shops, pubs and eating places and other places of interest. Breakfasts were of good quality and the refiling of food prompt. The bed was comfortable and very quiet great for a good night sleep. Staff were friendly and pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Orrix55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinitygrm, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Orrix55,

Thank you for taking the time to post your first class review following your recent stay with us here at Trinity City Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you received optimum service while in the hotel, and your stay was thoroughly enjoyed by all.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.


Sanja Balog Krolo
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay with our Daughter & Son in Law while touring Dublin, the rooms while small are nicely appointed, the
Breakfast Buffet which is included was very nice! The bar staff made excellent drinks!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 959marar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinitygrm, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 959marar,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your complimentary review of Trinity City Hotel following your recent stay.

We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope it is not too long before we have the privilege and the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Maria Filippova
Guest Relations Manager
Guestrelations@trinitycityhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very happy with our stay at Trinity City Hotel. In town for only 2 nights, we chose this hotel for its great location and were pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms clean and well-appointed, the breakfast was tasty and the staff was friendly and accommodating. It was the perfect jumping-off point for a full two days of sightseeing. Following the advice of other reviewers we asked for, and got , quiet rooms in the back

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Noreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinitygrm, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Noreen K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your first class review following your recent stay with us here at Trinity City Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you received optimum service while in the hotel, and your stay was thoroughly enjoyed by all.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Maria Filippova
Guest Relations Manager
Guestrelations@trinitycityhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews