We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located comfortable hotel Dublin”
Review of Trinity City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trinity City Hotel
Ranked #47 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We recently stayed at the Trinity Capital on a weekend visit to Dublin. the initial impression on approach was good and we weren't disappointed. The staff were very helpful, efficient and polite, check in running smoothly. We had a courtyard room which was comfortable - I found the bed a little hard - but that's more to do with personal choice. the room was bright airy and well appointed. There was a good evening ambience at the hotel - making all feel welcome. Highly recommended you know you will get good value for your money.

Room Tip: I would say the court rooms are best as they appear to be away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunty to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,550 - 1,556 of 3,555 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

We arrived at the Trinity College and when you enter the hotel, wow fantastic the ground floor is amazing and feels as though you are in complete luxury......Now back to reality.

Check in was quick and painless and the staff friendly, our room to be honest i was expecting more, here is why. (1) The storage is poor, thankfully we were only staying a weekend any more than that you would probably be living out your suitcase (2) We were left 1 small bottle of water between two of us, what happens if you have single occupancy, half a bottle, that was really poor after a long trip (3) Cleaning was poor may wife had used some of that powder stuff women cake on their face beofre going out, it was still there over the table when we got back a clear indicator that the room was poorly cleaned.
On the Saturday morning no hot water and when we informed the hotel we were informed they knew about it but not a single mention of compensation such as a free drink at the bar or how about that second bottle of water in the room!! That was poor customer service, and the breakfast on the Saturday was like a travelodge breakfast, poor quality to be honest. However the Sunday breakfast was so much better maybe it was the chef but we enjoyed that one........
The hotel is close to trinity college, St Stephens green, Temple Bar and not too much walking to get to any so location is great
One thing to do is the Viking splash tours (located at Stephens green), you will love it and very funny
Overall we enjoyed our stay but not happy we paid St Patrick weekend prices but got no high quality service....Sorry maybe we were just unlucky........

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Watfordskully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will discuss the areas you have highlighted to our management team and I thank you for your feedback.

I hope we will have the opportunty to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was wonderful! the room, while tight, was clean and great and lots of mirrors. i really hate when a hotel has no mirrors or only in the bathroom. lot's of places to check makeup etc. lobby was outstanding and helpful. barmen were professional and efficient and friendly. just overall good service. central location in dublin, close to train and busses and all things city center walking distance. bring comfortable shoes. The BEST part was the breakfast. be sure you include that in your stay. lovely breakfast. lots of delicious choices. would definitely stay again. only negative, overlooked police station, sirens etc. not horrible, it was st patricks weekend after all. thanks!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank mcveighranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunty to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

A bunch of my friends were staying here the night before St. Patricks Day. I walked in and was able to get a room right then, they even upgraded me to an executive suite with breakfast for the same price as a normal room! Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventureDan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunty to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed in the Trinity Capital Hotel last weekend and it was amazing. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The décor in the hotel was quirky and the hotel was very clean. The food was also great - there was a wide variety of choice of food for breakfast. The hotel is in a great location to the shops and to the Bord Gais Energy Theatre. Overall we had nothing negative to say about this hotel. We would defiantly recommend it; and we can't wait to stay there again!

Room Tip: The rooms in the Tara suite are incredible: large with beautiful décor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunty to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is my second visit to this hotel. Returned because its very central. Has lovely ambience, great breakfast and very clean. Only downside, we were at the rear overlooking the fire station and where the deliveries etc were taking place. Last time I was at the front of the hotel which has noise from the busy road. But its a city hotel and its what you would expect. I would still stay here again. Dublin is a fantastic city and can't wait to return again

Room Tip: If your stay does not include breakfast ask at reception for a discount voucher. The breakfast is we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank croft53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunty to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The plain exterior of this hotel, belies the striking interior; from the oversized furniture to the bizarre animal sculptures, there is a surprise around every corner.
The room was extremely comfortable and the bathroom outstanding. My only criticism of my room, was that there was very little hanging space for clothes and had I been there for one than one night, or not on my own, it would have been very inconvenient.
However, I will not hesitate to stay here again, next time I am in Dublin.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunty to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 150 in Dublin
1,001 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,393 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#59 of 150 in Dublin
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#16 of 150 in Dublin
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Family Hotel in Dublin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#48 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $158 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing