We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Trinity City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trinity City Hotel
Ranked #50 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I am already looking to make my next reservation here. Great location, close to town but not in the noisy busy areas. There is a fire station that you can look out your window and see the firemen and trucks just chillin below but we never heard a siren. I loved the quirky decorations,it made it unique and fun! The room was nice and the bed comfortable that is all that really matters. It was very affordable to stay and the staff was very friendly. We did not eat at the hotel at all so I cant comment on the food. There are 2 starbucks a block away so we had our breakfast there each morning and then were off to take in the sights!

Room Tip: We went in July when they were having a unusual heat wave and the executive rooms have air (which I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristinatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are delighted that you will be coming back to stay with us. Please contact our reservations team on info@trinitycapital-hotel.com and they will be happy to advise of the best availabe rate for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,389
    1,304
    480
    155
    74
See reviews for
516
1,460
132
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed one night in the hotel as we were attending a concert. Absolutely fabulous hotel, quality service quality staff quality food. Surprisingly affordable and very quiet given it's on a main thoroughfare in the city.10/10

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontherun71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thamnk you for giving us 10 out of 10!

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Hills
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed ourselves. It is an older place but it is kept up very well. There are fans in the rooms, which cover up many city noises. We never heard anyone on our floor or above or below us, which was surprising as the hotel appeared to be very busy.
The breakfast was very good although fresh fruit would have been a wonderful addition. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times.
The fire department is right next door, which could be problematic. It wasn't a problem while we were there.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an "ensuite" room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us, and that you had a relaxing experience.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located but not on a pretty street. Front entrance not attractive at all with half dead potted plants in a row. Funky, weird interior extends trom lobby chairs so big people look like children with their feet hanging to dragon sculptures, to nudes on bedroom walls.not to mention the dark,bold colors. The staff was nice. The bed was comfortable. I just think it's ugly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tombigbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. Our decor is certaintly different to most hotels and thankfully we recieve very postive feedback on this.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited Dublin for a weekend And stayed at this hotel. When we arrived i realised we were next door to a fire station so was worried about it being noisy but it wasn't and our room was right at the centre of it and I wouldn't have known the fure station was there if it wasn't for the view from the window. The staff at the hotel were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The hotel was clean and tidy the maids were in daily to clean thr room and the corridors etc were kept clean and tidy. Breakfast was organised and there was a great selection to choose from fruit, cereals, pastries and the full English.
The location of the hotel was fab it was 5 mins walk from Temple BAr and Grafton street so close enough but also far away enough from the business and noise of temple bar.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to people and would stay here again myself.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajg0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent just a night at the Trinity Capital as we were in Dublin to go to a gig. The staff were very pleasant upon check in and the whole hotel had a wonderful air of luxury to it (which was much welcomed after having just flown with a budget airline!) The room was a good size and was clean and well kept. The location was perfect; an easy walk to Temple Bar and Trinity College is virtually next door. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. I'd definitely recommend this as trendy place to stay in Dublin and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RoisinEvelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our hotel to be a 'smart and convenient' one.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcom eyou back to Dublin and Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This well-run hotel in the city centre is a very pleasant place to stay. The standard rooms are well designed and stylish, although an ironing board takes up a lot of the hanging space and could surely be dispensed with. The bathroom is a good size. Only the executive rooms have air-conditioning. Having suffered the loud pop music in a 'trendy' hotel in Stockholm (Clarion), I was relieved that this 'trendy' hotel has quiet background muzak that does not disturb. Breakfast was fine, and the one lunch meal we had was good. Striking features of the hotel are the cleanliness and the charming and efficient the staff. I will certainly return here.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a busy road, but rooms at the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adspharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you especially for mentioning our 'charming and efficient staff', we are indeed very lucky to have a great team here at Trinity Capital Hotel.

I hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Dublin and Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Morgan
#35 of 151 in Dublin
2,823 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 151 in Dublin
2,267 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#49 of 151 in Dublin
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 151 in Dublin
2,514 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Property: Trinity City Hotel
Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#48 Business Hotel in Dublin
#50 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing