We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Overnight stay in Dublin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trinity City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trinity City Hotel
Ranked #57 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
palm city,fl
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overnight stay in Dublin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had a 1 night stay at this hotel, flew in from the US (red eye flight) and arrived at hotel early(9:00 am), was not able to get into room(we didn't expect to) but were able to pre-check in and leave our luggage. Staff was helpful and efficient. Came back in the afternoon and room was ready, room is a bit tight and what's up with the 1/2 shower door, no way to keep the floor from getting wet. All in all a decent hotel, no complaints

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank flAe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Denyse Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    1,214
    430
    141
    69
See reviews for
458
1,329
120
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Got a twin room for 115 euro for a one night stop-over in Dublin. Fantastic location...walked in and the Alice in Wonderland giant chairs immediately gave a larger than life impression of the hotel. Fantastic reception service and then told that we got an upgraded room. The room was excellent for what we paid. The centre of Dublin is a 5 minute walk, the location is perfect for such a short stay. Breakfast was extremely busy and most tables were full, but the staff performed amazingly under such conditions. Overall an excellent stay and would recommend it highly to anyone going to Dublin.

Room Tip: The only negative is that there is a fire-station under the hotel. Luckily no fires when stayed ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 101Tourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your compliments to our staff for their excellent performance, we are lucky to have such a strong team.

I hope that we will see you back at Trinity Capital Hotel in the future,

Kind Regards,

Denyse Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel location is its strength. Very close to downtown and easy to get to the shopping and temple bar area. The room was clean but very small with out any dresser space. The lighting is the bathroom was very poor and the shower, with its 1/2 door was drafty. The front desk staff were brisk and unfriendly in each encounter. The hotel restuarant food was average and provided service that was poor. We were with a large tour group and perhaps that led to the indifference in customer service. What ever the reason, the average amenities along with poor service make this hotel one not to be repeated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My cousin was visiting from Canada so I booked the Trinity capital hotel for two nights. It was a very comfortable hotel, rooms excellent, the staff very friendly and the location good. The breakfast was also good with plenty to choose from. I would defiantly stay there again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Denyse Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed for two nights in early June. Checked in at 9:00AM after an overnight flight from US. I asked if they could get me into a room as soon as possible, left my bag with the front desk, and stepped over to the restaurant for a traditional Irish breakfast. By the time I finished breakfast, they had a room ready and had upgraded me to a larger room. The rest of my stay was more of the same; the front desk staff was friendly, professional, and very helpful. The hotel room was clean and nicely appointed, the bar was very nice, the Irish breakfast was pretty good, and the lobby was quirky but very cool. Also, a great location for walking to many of the city's sights. When I came back into Dublin a week later (and a day earlier than planned), I booked another night's stay there, and was equally pleased. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Courtyard room probably best, but street-side was no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your compliments about our staff, we are lucky to have such a strong team.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Denyse Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I must say was a very enjoyable stay. staff were friendly, service was great and room and bed were good size and very comfortable. rooms look exactly as they appear in the hotel photos. Very good location right in the heart of the city. the extra price you may pay is certainly worth it. We ordered breakfast to room which was the incorrect order , we did not bother to make an issue or complain however we got a phonecall to the room to apologise and correct order sent to the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dublin8432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Sales and Marketing Executive at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Laura Kilcoyne
Sales and Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location close to everything that you would want. Had room 301 it was fine but noisey with not the best view. Some kind of generator going a lot of the time. Room clean and big enough for my daughter and I bathroom is too big for the room with wasted space ! Staff mostly helpful with very odd exception.breakfast is ok but if room rate does not include it try else where as lots of choice. Had a evening meal in the cafe limited choice but tasted nice what we had. Most places you can walk to but the hop on and off tourist green bus is a cheap and easy way to get around for two days as 2nd day is free. Chairs at entrance are great to relax in after a long day

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Morgan
#29 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#50 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Property: Trinity City Hotel
Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#48 Business Hotel in Dublin
#50 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing