We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trinity City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$377
$263
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$380
$349
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,669)
Filter reviews
3,669 results
Traveler rating
1,516
1,383
515
171
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,516
1,383
515
171
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationalice in wonderlandgeorgian suitetara roomsgreat locationfire brigadetemple barcourtyard roomfunky decorgrafton streetair conditioningcentral locationtrinitysirensirelandexecutivekells
Filter
Updating list...
2,235 - 2,240 of 3,669 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate New year - located within easy walk of town, close to Tara station for the DART - well worth going on to get out of city and see the sea and best value we found in Dublin. Rooms clean and spacious. Public rooms are decorated in very original style - comfortable atmosphere. Good buffet breakfast but hotel was full and sometimes had to wait for some items to be filled up on buffet. Would stay there again with no hesitation if going to Dublin again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellopol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed for 1 night in this hotel, 5 mi urea walk from temple bar. I booked a cosy room with jacuzzi. Amazing! The room was clean, the lobby, bar and restaurant are very nice... Newly refurbished... Probably the rooms weren't refurbished as well( they looked little bit old, but nice). Our room was absolutely good at least!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.

The Trinity Capital Hotel was refurbished in 2006, and a new wing was added at that time as well, and yet another wing was added in 2009. The room you were in is located in the original part of the hotel and as such was refurbished in 2006.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here and the rooms are very spacious and clean. The lighting is quite dim in the rooms. Big breakfast with lots of choice, groceries next door and the hotel is very centrally located so walking distance to everything including hire car. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzChards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I booked into the Trinity Capital Hotel along with 4 other couples for a long weekend. A pre xmas break which we do every year.
The rooms at the Trinity were clean and tidy, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was incredible, and one of the best breakfasts I have had at any Hotel I have stayed at. This is the plus points.
Here are the bad points, the bar area downstairs looked great, but the service was truly awful. We waited for an hour to be served food, and when it turned up it was cold. The bar staff were extremely rude to customers. I and all my party were shocked at the attitude of them. We would eventually get served after 15-30 mins, they would then stop serving us and serve someone else, or talk on the phone, then if you ordered a cocktail they would say you had to wait until other guests were served as cocktails took too long to make. They made us wait for 15 minutes to pay our bill at the bar, we would walk back to our table where eventually the staff member would come over and demand payment. It was absolutely awful
We spoke to the assistant manager over this, as we will not be returning to the Trinity, these staff should not be in a job, and whats more the Trinity has now lost our custom, along with a few other guests outside our party, as they were treated the same.

The rooms did not come cheap, but you also expect a basic level of service that is courteous and polite, when you go for a pre evening drink you expect to be left in a good mood. It spoilt our trip and although the hotel manager gave us 10 minutes of his time, you just know it fell on deaf ears. We have had no feedback or apology from the hotel, with no acknowledgement of there having a been a problem
I highly recommend that you use a different hotel when visiting Dublin, as there are ones that are just as expensive but wih a level of service you expect.

Room Tip: always ask for an upgrade, it will make up for the poor service you will receive
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stoney642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.

I'm very dissappointed to read about your experience with our bar staff during your stay, I will be investigating the matter further with my staff and hope to find out what could have caused these issues to arise. If you want to contact me on dcampbell@trinitycapital-hotel.com I would be very happy to hear from you directly.

I hope we can rectify your impression of the Trinity Capital Hotel and convince you to stay with us again on your next visit to Dublin.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just returned from a two night stay in the Trinity Capital. The hotel is lovely and the decor very eye catching and glamorous! We had triple room and was really nice and the beds were to die for. Breakfast was ample buffet style but everything you could ask for. The staff were really friendly and we even got out room arriving at 8am which is something I have never encountered before! Great place to stay and so close to the main attractions

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonnytc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.

We always try to accommodate guests that arrive early, although we can't guarantee it on days when the hotel has been full the night before.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews