We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorful experience”
Review of Trinity City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trinity City Hotel
Ranked #51 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel is situated perfectly if you like to walk to the most popular shopping areas and attractions in the city. The hotel itself is very colorful, so if you like a minimalistic style – this hotel is definitely not it. Huge furniture and a mix of old and new styles fill the hotel.

The room was very spaces and comfortably. The bathroom needed a shape, but clean and. The TV from early 90s manifested that there were some years since the hotel was renovated last time.

The breakfast was like you get it in most of british hotels.

From my point of view the hotel is a good choice for a weekend in Dublin, it’s not average, but not very good either.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norwegiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,144 - 2,150 of 3,514 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great service, great value for money. Very centrally located In Dublin. We would stay here again. Rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very helpful around the city, the consierge is very knowledgable.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank arctickoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I travel to Dublin every year on business and this year it was decided we would stay in a different hotel, and this one was chosen.

What a disappointment.

The hotel itself is beautifully furnished and decorated, and the bar and restaurant are great.

Unfortunately the rooms are awful. The first room I stayed in I ended up having to move, because the walls were paper thin and there was a drunk woman in the next room shouting abuse late into the night.

The room I was moved to had no noisy neighbours, but that was all that could be said for it. The bed was extremely uncomfortable (rock hard), there was a loud noise coming from outside (i.e. it got much louder if you opened the window), which sounded like some kind of aircond unit or pump, and in the morning the shower was hopeless, with very poor water pressure.

Oh and the wi-fi was very flaky and unavailable most of the second night.

So if you want a drink or a bite to eat in an attractive setting, it's worth a visit - but it's no place to stay if you are on a business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank favonian_oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.
I'm sorry to read that you were dissappointed with the standard of our rooms, we usually get great feedback from our guests on the quality of our furniture and fittings.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Myself, my husband and my son had a lovely stay in this hotel recently. The decor was beautifully different, the staff were friendly, and we had a really tasty breakfast the morning after we stayed. The location was really convenient for seeing the sights and the shops! We will definitely be returning; totally out-did our expectations!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Upon arrival at hotel was greeted by a very friendly member of staff and informed that the room had been upgraded to a executive suite which was more than double the price which was great. Room was amazing with a huge bed and good view of trinity. Interior of room was simply stunning with a mix of classy furniture and modern art work on walls. The whole decor of the hotel was amazing and it was really interesting just walking around and seeing everything, from the funky lobby to the courtyard dotted with statues of animals. Had breakfast which was lovely. Will stay again very soon, perhaps the best hotel ive ever stayed in

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinguy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel, I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed the style and decor of the hotel so well!

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Trinity Capital Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The atmosphere is dark and the interior is red so it is a little different. We liked it for a nice change of pace but if you like brightly lit, airy hotels, this probably isn't for you. The bar was great, the staff helpful and the rooms clean. The best part was the GREAT LOCATION. Walk to most Dublin sights, including Temple Bar. We didn't try the restaurant so I can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the trinity capital last wk when I went to Dublin to see Andrea Bocelli. My stay there made my break so enjoyable.. The staff were so friendly and attentive. They were excellent. Breakfast was also very good. A great selection of everything both hot and cold food.I would definitly reccomend the trinity capitol for a stay.

Room Tip: Im sure all the rooms are excellent mine certainly was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likeashery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 150 in Dublin
973 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#36 of 150 in Dublin
2,380 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 150 in Dublin
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Morgan
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Family Hotel in Dublin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#48 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $149 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing