We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blows expectations away”
Review of Trinity City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trinity City Hotel
Ranked #50 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Upon arrival at hotel was greeted by a very friendly member of staff and informed that the room had been upgraded to a executive suite which was more than double the price which was great. Room was amazing with a huge bed and good view of trinity. Interior of room was simply stunning with a mix of classy furniture and modern art work on walls. The whole decor of the hotel was amazing and it was really interesting just walking around and seeing everything, from the funky lobby to the courtyard dotted with statues of animals. Had breakfast which was lovely. Will stay again very soon, perhaps the best hotel ive ever stayed in

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinguy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel, I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed the style and decor of the hotel so well!

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Trinity Capital Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,429)
There are newer reviews for Trinity City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,078 - 2,084 of 3,430 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

The atmosphere is dark and the interior is red so it is a little different. We liked it for a nice change of pace but if you like brightly lit, airy hotels, this probably isn't for you. The bar was great, the staff helpful and the rooms clean. The best part was the GREAT LOCATION. Walk to most Dublin sights, including Temple Bar. We didn't try the restaurant so I can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the trinity capital last wk when I went to Dublin to see Andrea Bocelli. My stay there made my break so enjoyable.. The staff were so friendly and attentive. They were excellent. Breakfast was also very good. A great selection of everything both hot and cold food.I would definitly reccomend the trinity capitol for a stay.

Room Tip: Im sure all the rooms are excellent mine certainly was.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likeashery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very nice hotel, great location for exploring Dublin. Lovely reception and rooms. My only criticism is the lack of minibar in the room. Trinity Capital doesn’t deserve 4* but is a very good 3* hotel anyway and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuldCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My friends and I stayed here in June for the Westlife concert. The location of the hotel in the city centre was perfect for us. We walked everywhere. I loved the decor of this hotel. Very unique and I thought it was really trendy. The staff were all lovely from check in to check out. The receptionist was very friendly even though there was a lot of check ins. Very efficient and quick. Our room was perfect. Spacious for three of us. We had three single beds and plenty of space. I look forward to coming back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harkin1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel very soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just back from a stay in the Trinity Capital Hotel. Arrived at 11 am the staff let us leave our bags at the hotel untill our room was ready. The location of the hotel was great as it is beside Trinity collage @ 5 minutes walk from Grafton st. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was lovely. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaretta643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel very soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was in Dublin on business a few weeks back and stayed at the Trinity Capital hotel. What a find! It is a hotel that looks a little quirky at first but once you settle in, it has a very comfortable feel. The bar and restaurant are excellent on all fronts, quality of service, staff, food and drink.... all great. The room was very comfortable and room service was very prompt.
Location wise, it's very central, so nothing is too far away.

Would I come back again - you betcha!.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davok64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Dublin and the Trinity Capital Hotel very soon.

Best Regards,
Denyse Campbell,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Morgan
#37 of 150 in Dublin
2,870 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#49 of 150 in Dublin
916 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#39 of 150 in Dublin
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,548 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 150 in Dublin
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#48 Business Hotel in Dublin
#50 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $165 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing