We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #15 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2011

this is one of the most pleasant places i experienced. been in this hotel for few times now and i must say it always been an incredible high quality experience

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toni2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Dear toni2k,
Thank you for choosing us as your destination for your stay in Dublin. Thank you also for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to see that on a whole you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Yours Sincerely,
Clement Gaffney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,924)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,655 - 1,661 of 1,925 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2011

Stayed here in march and had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Breakfast in the morning was to die for!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highheeledlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Four Seasons is a great hotel. We stayed here to celebrate my parents wedding anniversary and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Given the fact that it was the week when snow was falling heavily and the airports were closed a lot, we weren't sure if my brother & his family would be able to make it over from London. The hotel reservation staff were very friendly and helpful and extended our cancellation period, finally in the end saying that if they couldn't make it over and we had to cancel everything last minute (we weren't even sure if we'd make it up ourselves from Wicklow!) they wouldn't charge us anything. Luckily we all made it.
Staff are very helpful & friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They are very child friendly in the hotel, providing little ones with colouring books and crayons at meal times, going out of their way to give them little treats (chocolates & cakes) and no objections to bringing them in to the restaurant at any time.
Although they do not provide tea/coffee facilities in the room (which I think is weird given that 3* hotels here do) if you request it they will provide them. Something to bear in mind given that a cup of tea is over €6 which I think is a bit exorbitant!
The advertised complimentary transfers to city centre are available but it's only a sedan so only holds 4 people which was no use to us with 6 adults & 2 children in total and it doesn't start running until noon.
Rooms are a decent size and we had booked our parents into a junior suite which was very spacious, with a separate walk-in wardrobe!! Bathrooms were however the same size as our rooms, which I was told were deluxe although we'd only booked superior so not sure. Toiletries provided are L'Occitane with plenty of towels available. Air conditioning is controlled from within the room. Strangely enough we didn't have a flat screen tv in our room, but the junior suite did.
The restaurant food is lovely and the menu quite comprehensive. Food portions are a decent size with some very generous - beware if you order the balinese mussels starter - it's enough for 2 people! The night of our arrival we opted to dine in The Cafe but they had no room for our party size so seated us in the main restaurant but with The Cafe menu which we thought was good - some places I'm sure would probably try and push the restaurant menu on you just because you were seated there.
A few negatives - on checking in, they give you a form to fill out and one of the questions is which complimentary newspaper would you like. For both myself & my parents I requested Irish Independent, but it never got delivered and although my father got it when he requested it at reception, they charged for it. Why bother asking if you're not going to give the paper of your choice?? On one of the days for the turndown service we got 2 little bottles of still water, but on the other days we didn't, so not very consistent with things. Maybe it was a freebie thrown in and I didn't know! A couple of misunderstandings as well due to non-nationals not fully understanding what was being requested eg, we got a shaving kit although we asked for a sewing kit and when we asked for a hot water bottle we got hot water in a glass, but eventually we did end up with what we wanted even if it did take 3 attempts!
Overall we enjoyed our stay and hopefully we'll be able to return!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindylu_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Perfect no negatives whatsoever, as always the four seasons delivers. A welcome break after a particularly horrific experience in an awful hotel in Italy.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy1983Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Dear Kathy1983Wales,
Thank you for choosing us as your destination for your stay in Dublin. Thank you also for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to see that on a whole you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Yours Sincerely,
Clement Gaffney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at the Four Seasons - no complaints. Others have described the accommodations and spa adequately, so let me give a few words about getting downtown. Although the hotel offers the services of a car to take you downtown, we found it very difficult to get it. Either someone was already using it, or it wasn't there when we needed it. However - the bus stop is right outside the hotel, and for E1.60 you can get a ride into downtown in about 10 minutes or so. It is very easy and no hassle at all. You just have to make sure you're on the correct side of the street, as there are 2 bus stops across from each other to handle both directions. Also, if you're coming from the airport, AirCoach is a cheap way to get to the Four Seasons, and they have a stop right in front of the hotel every 15 minutes.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank maxpaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Dear maxpaste,
Thank you for choosing us as your destination for your stay in Dublin. Thank you also for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to see that on a whole you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Yours Sincerely,
Clement Gaffney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

As you would expect it's excellent,relaxed service and lovely rooms.It's a bit of a trek to the city centre but there is a courtesy car.Close to the RDS for concerts.It can be eye wateringly expensive but recent economic woes in Ireland seem to have reduced prices to something approaching realistic.If you want a real treat,give it a try.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephenanderson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Dear Stephenanderson70,
Thank you for choosing us as your destination for your stay in Dublin. Thank you also for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to see that on a whole you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Yours Sincerely,
Clement Gaffney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We had always wanted to stay here. We had tickets for a concert nearby so it was the perfect excuse to stay. We only stayed for one night. Check in was fine, no complaints. Our room was lovely, very spacious with twin beds, very comfortable. Bathroom was huge with separate bath tub and shower, robes and slippers and lovely L’Occitane toiletries.
The food in the restaurant was lovely. We arrived back to the restaurant after the concert and the restaurant was getting ready to close but they accommodated us without a problem. The food was cooked fresh to order and delicious. We had a few drinks in the residents bar afterwards and
Breakfast, which was included on our rate was a buffet with juices, cereals, fruit, croissants, bacon, eggs and omelette station – all totally delicious of course.
Cannot fault this hotel in any way. We have stayed in five star hotels before and they always seem to fall short but the Four Seasons certainly lived up and exceeded all our expectations. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OGONTOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Dear OGONTOUR,
Thank you for choosing us as your destination for your stay in Dublin. Thank you also for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to see that on a whole you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Yours Sincerely,
Clement Gaffney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,330 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,336 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#8 of 150 in Dublin
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $259 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing