We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #18 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Exceeded our expectations. Compared with other 5* hotels this is 6*. Service/staff top notch. Ambience/food ? actually no need to leave the hotel at all. Spa first class, luxurious and very peaceful. Away from city centre but in our opinion a bonus. Courtesy car service superb . We turned up at the Guiness Storehouse in a BMW limousine ! DART station 200 yards away. We visited most of the recommended pubs but I think the Guinness here was the best. We will return !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filiusfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,923)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,663 - 1,669 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2010

I stayed here only because it's where the company goes for business. However, it's a hike to the main city areas (25min fast pace, 45min meandering), or you can take a 12-15euro taxi ride. Pretty much need to do this because there's nothing interesting in the immediate area.

The hotel is very clean and staff is friendly, but it's so expensive and they charge additional for everything (22euro/day for internet). I thought there was free coffee and wifi in the lounge so I could just relax and get my email in the morning - nope. I paid 7euro for a coffee and got no wifi. The staff I asked failed to mention I could use the business center for free and get online with their computers (can't use your own, though).

The hotel is also very generic inside - you could be anywhere in the world. I didn't feel like I was in Dublin. BORING! So if you want to experience Dublin - music, pubs, Irish food and atmosphere, St Stephens and other sites - stay in the city center. You can surely find a good place for the same price you'd pay to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlotteTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Dear CharlotteTravels,
Thank you for choosing us as your destination for your recent stay in Dublin. Thank you also for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor.
I was most disappointed to learn that on this occasion we did not manage to meet or exceed your expectations. Rest assured your feedback is listened to and appropriate actions are taken to prevent against a repeat. It is by taking feedback onboard we have the opportunity to improve our service offering.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Clement Gaffney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

our first time to stay here but not our last. expensive ....yes
but worth it !!
excellent service, rooms large and very clean.breakfast again excellent .for me the best hotel in dublin by far !!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armagh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

I visited Dublin with my two children. The four seasons was clearly the right choice.
The suite was big and well -decorated, and the service was spot on. Not once did they say no to my requests.

The room service was excellent, despite the wait being a bit long (50 mins) on Saturday & Sunday.
The in-room massage was simply fantastic and left me relaxed and calm.
The swimming pool was a big hit with the kids, despite the steps being wobbly.
Going to the city centre was easy and cheaper than expected (around €10) and you can see taxis everywhere in Dublin.
Being back home, I miss being able to request anything at the touch of a button!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumuGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Excellent service, gorgeous food, excellent ambience. Another fantastic stay in the Four Seasons, Dublin. It never fails to meet your expectations!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonifermanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Recently spent Saturday overnight in Four Seasons and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We arrived at 11.30 am and were able to check into our room straight away. We had booked with Whatahotel and they had promised us some perks including an upgrade to a higher standard room and we were given this. Our room was large and contained everything you would expect in a 5star hotel. Another perk given by whatahotel was a voucher for a complimentary lunch which again was excellent and a really unexpected bonus. food was of a very high standard at both breakfast and lunch, staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Facilities in the spa were also excellent. We would have no hesitation in staying here again and would recommend booking with whatahotel for the considerable perks they give.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Geraldine33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Having just stayed at two other luxury hotel chains on this business trip that paled in comparison, I must give Four Seasons Dublin six stars. They are in a league unto themselves. My nonsmoking room smelled vaguely of smoke... they upgraded me to an enormous Executive Suite complete with sofa, arm chair, business table, two TVs, marble bath, you name it. Even before the upgrade, which happened on night two, I was vastly impressed... from the smallest detail such as ice already chilling in my room; my breakfast hot chocolate including a delicious side dish of fresh whipped cream; the man from reception coming round the desk to hand me my room key in person... no stone has been left unturned. I have written dozens of hotel reviews in my head, but have never taken the time to actually put them on Trip Advisor or elsewhere-- was inspired to do so today. Four Seasons Dublin= a class act.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,320 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,329 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 150 in Dublin
3,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#9 of 150 in Dublin
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $259 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing