We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #19 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Offered an upgrade at reception , beautiful corner suite, food and service amazing in the bar and restaurant. The best hotel in Dublin. The best room service breakfast ever!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,217
    346
    131
    32
    28
See reviews for
404
602
55
387
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

Our overall experience at the Four Seasons Hotel Ballsbridge was fabulous. The staff are very helpful without being too overbearing. The Spa experience in particular was wonderful - with lots of little extras including fruit, drinks and luxurious toiletries, bathrobes etc. with even combs and razors and whatever one needed in that line.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAKE083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

Had a nice stay at the Four Seasons Hotel in the Ballsbridge neighborhood of Dublin. The hotel itself was great and the room (a Deluxe) was very spacious. Typical four seasons service made the stay even nicer -- fantastic service, complimentary shoe shine, and well equipped gym/spa. My room came with complimentary breakfast which was pretty standard but the only full meal I had in the bar was fantastic -- much better than normal bar fair.

The only drawbacks to the hotel are the location, which is pretty removed from central Dublin. Cab far to Grafton street ran about 10 Euro. I'm also still amazed that top-end hotels continue to charge outrageous rates for wireless internet. The Four Seasons rate of 22 Euro for 24 hours is an antiquated and outrageous fee. It's 2010, free internet should be standard.

All in all though, a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay in the hotel. It was a night away as part of a Romantic Getaway package for her birthday. We were greeted by a genuine welcome at check-in and treated like stars. We were upgraded to a deluxe room and it was magnificent. Spotlessly clean with a large, sparkling bathroom and a number of comfortable chairs and a large mahogany table added to the splendour of the experience. As part of the package, when we arrived, there was a lovely rose laying on the kingsize bed with petals placed in a heart shape. Also awaiting us was a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries!
The food in the restaurant was of a very high standard and the service was impeccable. The next morning we ordered room-service breakfast and we were treated to the best Full Irish breakfast I ever tasted. The only negative of the stay occured here as we discovered some mould on the brown bread. We rang room service and they apologied profusely and seemed mortified claiming this had never happened before. They delievered a lovely bottle of wine to our room as a token of apology.
This didnt take away from the experience and we were stayed until 4pm as the package included a late check-out. All in all, it was the most fantastic hotel I ever had the pleasure of staying in. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights in June 2010. It was an unforgettable experience! Elegant 5-star hotel with wonderful staff. Room was very comfortable and spacious; the bed was super-plush! Room service was quite good and the service was prompt. A little far out from the city center and the tourist attractions there but is located in a pretty neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garimell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

The Four Seasons is consistent in its delivery of excellence. I have been fortunate enough to have stayed here many times since it first opened - but of course, when things are excellent - one tends not to review - so here goes! - Its rooms are really nice, particularly the bigger rooms (cost more of course). The food in the main seasons restaurant - I think is the best in Dublin and the last time that I stayed - the breakfast had improved immensely from the previous time - with greater selections offered and it was served in the main seasons restaurant again (the previous time I stayed during a quieter period - it was served in the tea room in front).
This is a good time to get a great rate and to try this hotel. Try to get the breakfast included in the booking price as it is way to expensive to pay for it separately!! (there are good offers to be had)
The hotel is in a nice area - with nice walks to the sea - if you have the time to find them out.
It is a good walk to the centre - thought.
For me, this hotel is the best in Dublin! I have stayed with my two children and the attention given to children is fantastic! They have received tee-shirts - toys at Christmas - cookies with their names on them! - really nice touches. (Stay at Christmas time - for a really festive atmosphere - ginger bread towns etc...)
Go on - give yourself a treat!! It is worth it!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank comfortfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

This is my second stay at the four seasons Dublin and what a change from my first stay a few years ago! Gone was the automatic valet parking, the reception staff seemed confused and tried to convince me i was receiving an upgrade when in fact i had booked the larger room and although the room was large it was uninspiring and looked dated, also there was no free wifi something you would expect when paying hundreds of Euros for a room, the bed was uncomfortable and seemed to me it needed a new mattress. We had dinner in the restaurant on two nights and i must report we found the staff very friendly and helpful but the food let it down, great hotels have great restaurants unfortunitly this is no longer a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear doakie,
Thank you for choosing us as your destination for your recent stay in Dublin. Thank you also for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor.
I was disappointed to learn that on this occasion we did not manage to meet or exceed your expectations. Rest assured your feedback is taken onboard and appropriate actions are taken to prevent against a repeat.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Clement Gaffney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Property: InterContinental Dublin
Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing