We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ireland 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #19 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ireland 2014”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a brilliant stay. The hotel is very well managed and every detail gets look after. A bit more out of the Hustle from town but yet , hop on a bus and you in Grafton str in Minutes. We had a Junior suite and we absolutely loved it, that extra space you have is great. Will definitely recommend this hotel and revisit this hotel.the food by the was was Define .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melanievanoudtshoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Melanievanoudtshoorn,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us in Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted you enjoyed your room and our food and beverage offerings exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your comments;I will be certain to share them with the team.

Warm Regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,296
    373
    140
    39
    30
See reviews for
436
641
58
419
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I visited the hotel as part of a sales conference and I must say the entire experience has been wonderful I would easily come back for a weekend and bring my family along. The food throughout the week was absolutely fantastic, mostly dined in the conference area but the times I tried room service it was equally good with attentive, warm, friendly and impeccable Four Seasons service. Brilliant! Thank you for a memorable stay indeed!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Neilen T,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent experience during a sales conference held at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your time with us and I will be sure to pass on your words of appreciation to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future whether for business or pleasure.

Warm Regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel is a jewel of Dublin and the staff is outstanding Everything at this hotel deserves recommendation. The rooms are beautifully appointed, staff helpful, the food is outstanding and it is located near great restaurants..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amherstlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Amherstlegal,

It is encouraging to hear that the service you received from our staff exceeded your expectations. They work hard to ensure that each guest has a memorable experience and I will be sure to share your kind comments with them. I am also delighted that you enjoyed our Hotel's quiet yet convenient Dublin location and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trim, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Lovely hotel in a nice leafy suberb of Dublin. The bar was lively as the horse show was taking place next door. Good restaurant for quality dining and there are lots of options close bye also. You do need to take a cab to the city though.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Pter W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted that you had a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed our Hotel. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Everything about the Four Season Hotel was top notch. Every single staff person from maids to managers were professional and pleasant. We were impressed with their recommendations and help in gaining entrance to popular attractions. The location was quiet, yet close to anything you would need. The rooms were the most comfortable of any we were in over two weeks of travel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kathilinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Kathilinn,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

It is encouraging to hear that the service you received from our staff exceeded your expectations. They work hard to ensure that each guest has a memorable experience and I will be sure to share your kind comments with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed for one night to celebrate a recent wedding anniversary. Having informed the hotel in advance they upgraded us at check-in to a junior suite( a three room category upgrade). They also offered us a late check out until four the next day. This really enhanced our stay as we felt we were away much longer than 24 hours. The suite was very large with a separate living area and also contained a large well stocked bathroom. There are bathrobes supplied that you can wear down to the swimming pool/spa. We had a spa credit as part of our deal. I enjoyed a wonderful facial. We ate outside the hotel and had dinner in a nearby restaurant Roast. This is a little gem of a restaurant and comes highly recommended. Breakfast at the Four Seasons is a feast, served in a beautiful dining room and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fivestarsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Fivestarsquirrel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us over your wedding anniversary.

I am so pleased to hear that we managed to create a special memory of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin for you as you celebrated your special occasion. Please be assured that I will be sharing your words of appreciation with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another memorable stay.

Warm Regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

As a special celebration we spent a night here. We had a suite and it was gorgeous. We pushed the boat out and used the in-room dining for lunch. To watch the trolley/table being set up was a treat in itself. We had dinner in the restaurant that night and it was wonderful. The food was delicious and service was very good. That was not the case in the Lobby Lounge where the service was very slow. Breakfast the following morning was fabulous. We had afternoon tea in the Lobby Lounge. It was a modern take on the traditional afternoon and was quite a treat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misneach59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Misneach59,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted to hear that the guest room as well as our food and beverage offerings exceeded your expectations. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the in-room dining experience as well as dinner in the restaurant, breakfast, and afternoon tea. I was disappointed to hear that the service was slow in the lobby and will be certain to pass on your feedback to the team. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve and build upon our guest experience.

I am happy to hear that overall you did have an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,244 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,124 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#18 of 151 in Dublin
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Property: InterContinental Dublin
Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing